Self-Introduction

in #mandelaeffect7 years ago (edited)

Hey there folks,

I am a 60 year old divorced father although I seem to think of myself as being in my mid-thirties which means it is still a shock when I look in the mirror every morning. This is my first real blog so it may taker a little while for me to get up to speed. Just learning this interface is a little challenging. I messed up the first time I specified my profile picture and the update hasn't gone through yet.

me2.jpg

I worked for 23 years in the Information Management/Retrieval industry. I used to build computers, and enjoy things like cars, movies, music, books, history, genealogy and art. I partied too much when I was young. I've always been a rather introverted, private person, but things are getting way too crazy in this world and I feel compelled to comment about them.

The main topic I am interested in for the purposes of this blog is the so-called Mandela Effect, aka the Quantum Effect. I should explain the name for this phenomenon was coined by Fiona Broome, because she found that many people, like her, have a vivid memory of Nelson Mandela dying in prison in 1980. Reference: cknw.com/2015/08/11/what-is-the-mandela-effect

Back in college in the 70's someone would occasionally blurt out, half-mockingly, "What is reality!?" A valid question. But the answer always seemed so impenetrable to me. I never really had much insight, through all these years trying to live out a "normal" life, until recently. On April 12th of this year, my son who's in the army, called me up and gave me a Mandela Effect quiz. It really got my attention. After the implications sank in, I realized my world has changed forever. It turns out, I am quite convinced, we are living in an information-based (and therefore open to broad manipulation) reality. That is to say, it is not made up of "solid matter" the way we perceive it. In fact, I believe we are living in a very elaborate, virtual reality/simulation. You don't have to take my word for it. There are plenty of mainstream quantum physicists who support this view.

My favorite source for the technical explanation of the quantum information-based reality theory (it's really more of a law of quantum physics now because so much verified experimentation has been done over the past century. The reason you may not have heard about it is, it completely destroys the assumptions that literally EVERYTHING we thought we knew is based on and most scientist simply cannot accept it):
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYwlraEwuFB4ZqASowjoM0g

My posts will be examples of the countless discrepancies that have been appearing in this reality over the last several years. Please check out some of the other existing sources I mention below.

The main categories of effects are:

  1. Details in pop culture that have definitely changed, at least based on the recollections of those of us who see the differences, but which have somehow impossibly always been this new, unfamiliar way. I see more and more examples with each passing day. Things like movie catch phrases, song lyrics, company names/logos, and the written word (including the Bible) Then there's:

  2. The physical layout of the world itself, from buildings to countries to entire continents, and even "earth's" location in the galaxy! So many things have clearly changed in size and location from the way I/we remember them. (Fortunately for me I haven't experienced many of these in person, except from looking at maps and google earth, etc.)

  3. People are different. (I am also lucky to have so far not experienced much of this but I have seen many accounts by people whose lives have been turned upside down by the changes in, even the very existence of, people around them.) I do notice that most people when approached on the subject of these "Mandela Effects" are strangely resistant in the face of what is for me irrefutable evidence.

Again, you don't have to take my word for it. If you want to see if you recognize the changes that have shown up just check out youtube or reddit or mandelaeffect.com. Watch a few videos. Take a few of the quizzes. Read a few posts. If you don't agree that these changes are inexplicable by our normal way of looking at the world we live in, that's fine. Not everyone does. It could mean reality hasn't changed for you, even though it has for me and a minority of others. If you are like me you will soon feel like you are living in a parallel dimension. BTW, there are a lot of theories about this that I won't go into here. (OK, one leading theory is that the particle physicists at the CERN Hadron Collider and possibly elsewhere with or without the use of the new quantum computers that have come online, like D-Wave, have carried out there intended goals of tapping into other dimensions, piercing the fabric of sub-atomic reality thereby enabling the manipulation of reality itself. Sound crazy? Of course. But so is whatever is causing the impossible changes, the effects, that I am seeing. Right now Steemit doesn't have a lot of info on the subject yet, but trust me, it will. I will be posting examples and theories here that I hope some people will see.

I would like to acknowledge the steemit/youtube user moneybags73 for pointing me in this direction. He has been posting a lot of valuable info on this subject for some time.

See if you don't find yourself saying "Are you freaking kidding me?!" This is by far the biggest thing that has ever happened.

Sort:  

good luck and welcome to steemit! With all you have had to say on the mandella affect so far I believe that you will have no issues in blogging.

Thanks! I don't suppose you're Paul's son by chance? (Probably not. No need to respond. If you are THE Jessie McCartney you're probably tired of talking about it with everyone you post to anyway.)

Welcomeee to steemit 😛

Thanks. I feel like such a klutz. I haven't even figured out the "promote" system yet.

Thanks for the shout out at the end of your first post. I am excited to have people like yourself building up the courage to start a blog or make a video in order to discuss this incredible phenomenon. The Mandela Effect has made my life so exciting and I love to discuss it with others. Many people are opposed to the idea and even though they seem to experience it they will not acknowledge that anything is happening. I like the idea of people being compensated for their comments and bot just the content providers so really hope to bring the ME conversation over here to Steemit. I look forward to your next post. Moneybags73

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67