Berenstein or Berenstain? The Mandela effect and CERN

in #mandela7 years ago

6839CAD8-6806-4AB7-892A-00F1B988FCE8.jpeg

Well, which is it? For me it is Berenstein. I grew up reading The Berenstein Bears ans Too Much TV. I always remember not knowing how to pronounce the “stein”. I also remember my dad giving my mom shit when she couldn’t pronounce it right. The “ein” was just confusing for some people I guess.

It wasn’t until a couple of months ago that I decided to just google The Mandela effect and started talking to my friend Rory about it. Turns out, he’d already been interested in it long ago. I told him about my favourite childhood book and how it’s now spelled BerenstAIN.
Well at the point I hadn’t even dug my book out yet so I was still not so sure about how I felt about all of this.

I had walked by the TV over the last 8 years maybe amd the Berenstain Bears happened to be on. It was spelled with “ain”. I thought okay, they must’ve changed it for this generation. “Ein” is usually associated with a Jewish name so I figured they didn’t want the bears being know as Jewish. Yes! I still remember these thoughts of mine! I KNEW the spelling wasn’t right when I came across it!

It wasn’t until Rory told me to go dig out my book. I told him nah, I have the old version where it’s still spelled “ein”. He told me it would be changed to “ain”. I said no, I have the old one from when I was like 4 and it will be spelled “ein” lol
So I go downstairs and I think I know which bin it is in. Turns out I was right. As I pull my alltime favorite childhood book out, the spelling had changed! I cannot even explain the feeling that I felt. I felt scared for a second, then creeped out then I question my whole entire existence. I still do since I found that book. I am now a believer that some funny shit is taking place. I’ve been reason about CERN and joined some groups with other people who have been affected by Mandela Effect. There are so many more examples of things that have changed! The black sunglasses in the movie “Risky Busniess” are gone ans never existed. Ed McMahon for Publishers Clearing House, he never handed out Cheques. Like what?!? That don’t by Queen “We are the champions”, everyone remembers at the end Freddy sings “of the world”! Well that’s gone too! It never existed in our timeline. Go look up on the Kennedy assasination. Oh ans what about Monopoly guys monicle? That never existed either. Go grab one
of your old monopoly games and you will see it’s gone. Some scary crap is going on.

I keep my book in my nightstand now. There is supposedly something called a “flip flop”. That is when something changes back to its old spelling. I’ve not experienced that but there have been a lot of people who have. Many believe we have a parallel universe. I think I believe that too. Like this is crazy talk, right?! Lol. This is the kind of talk that would’ve landed you in the crazy bin a while back. Now it’s reality and more people are talking about it.
If you’ve not done research on it, I suggest you take a peek. It’s very interesting stuff. I say google CERN and Mandela Effect. I believe THEY are the ones causing it.

Here is a photo of MY book 😊

A3F8CC7B-BC66-4C2E-82D4-57C2BC6A9E45.jpeg

It doesn’t even look right to me lol

Well I guess I’ll leave it at that. I’d like to hear your experiences with ME if any.

Have a great day everyone! 😘😘

9B9052EE-A84B-4222-B912-4938E0E77D81.png

Sort:  

I didn’t look over before I posted YET AGAIN and where it says I walked past the TV over the past 8 years.. that makes no sense. What I meant to say was that I I’ve seen the Bears pop up a few times over that last 8 or so years and their name was changed already and I did take notice 😊
I am new to this ans not sure if you should edit after you post. I am guessing no so that is why I am commenting.
Any tip on that too would be helpful. Can I edit right after I post??
Thanks in advance! 😘😘😘

I won't comment about Mandela effect, as I haven't checked yet what it was, nor about these bears I haven't ever heard about, but yes : you can edit your post as long as they're under 7 days old :)

Blockchain will keep tracks of your revisions (you can use https://phist.steemdata.com/history?identifier= + [url of the post or comment you'd want to check])

After 7 days, editing and resteeming are no more accessible.

Congratulations @lvlove! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @lvlove! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65631.30
ETH 2609.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70