two sets of memoriessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mandela-effect7 years ago

Did you experience that you have a set of memories which did not match with current "reality" (this reality was edited)!
Sooner or later we all will experience it because there are more an more "things" been edited and mismatch with our set of memories!!!

Sort:  

me too.... :)

we are no alone...hahahaha

indeed...

Haha, I don't believe in the Mandela-effect, but thanks for following me lautenglye! I also followed all the commenters! Anybody who follows and upvotes me, will return the favor. To anybody: if you wanna become part of an upvoting-network contact me on the steemit-chat for information

There's a name to this but I can't remember it right now.

really???....take your time to recall....hehehe

Many times the reason for this is due to diff areas and countrys get different versions of things like the movie "the longest yard" - uk would remember "the longest mile".

that's the explanation...normally used....hehehehe...

I think what is important for me @lautenglye now is to make pleasant memories with our loved ones.

indeed....do check out the film title: "Forgotten".... even good memories can be erase...!!!

Yeah I will look it up. Thank you @lautenglye

:))

I have read about this. Pretty entertaining stuff. Cinderella never says mirror mirror on the wall.. it says magic mirror on the wall. Interesting

yes....if these effect happen to our human memories or human relationships....that's scary....my friend....that's create lot of confusion. We might experience which memories do you hold and which one to let it go?

no Cinderella story (now you are confuse me....hahahahhaa), is Snow White story...that the evil queen that said that :)

Yep! That's the one! Hahaha!! Honest mistake

This effect has peaked my interest many times over the last couple years. I've since analyzed "objectivity" for a better understanding of how mind-sets form.

Recently my thoughts on this topic have coalesced around the concept of "expectations". It seems exposure to such a topic has a way of threading together preconceptions and assumptions.

I wouldn't say this means the topic is wrong; as avoiding or ignoring data doesn't negates its presence. After all, it is important to engage these concepts.

is good that's we are aware of this effect :)

The more I tell a certain story, the more it seems to change:)

We edit our memories, however slightly, every time we access them.

:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43