A further introduction

in #manateemermaid7 years ago (edited)

For those who may not know.....Manatee County is perfectly situated on the West Coast of Florida, just below Tampa. Lined with soft sand beaches and the aqua blue Gulf, the sunsets here are quite breathtaking and picturesque. There are many parks and areas that are great for taking in the sights and sounds of the surrounding nature. Sea birds, dolphins, lizards, alligators, and of coarse, manatees can be seen on a daily basis, I have even seen double and triple rainbows. (If I had a unicorn emogi, I would insert it here) Endless fishing and seashell hunts along the beach are a great way to spend the afternoon. This area is truly a family's paradise. Lots of things for kids and parents to do, all year round. I wanted to create a blog that would showcase my experience as a mom who moved from inner city northeast living and how greatly improved our lives became with the decision to pack up and move. I never thought our quality of life could be this wonderful. Don't get me wrong, there are some struggles, however, in comparison, just small hurdles that are easily surpassed.
Please be patient as I just began this blog....lots more to come.
For anyone who follows me, I will gladly return the favor.
=:0)

Sort:  

Congratulations @bittybooks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15