Trying this walk and talk video thing; looking forward to the Adelaide BBQ, thinking thoughts about crypocurrencies.

in #mallsballers7 years ago

NB: The bbq is today. I meant to upload this yesterday, but got caught in an editing/uploading tailspin.

The footage from the barbie will be different, being full VR; and will require a headset to properly appreciate, this is just a fun practice run.

Here's the guy I mentioned. Ben Claremont, Life in 360.

He's the one who put me onto the Xiaomi Mijia camera. I'll try some still images in this style at the bbq today.

It's going to be great to meet the Adelaide steemians, particularly with all this cool footage coming out of Lisbon.

It's not too late if you're just seeing this now. Bonython Park, 1pm.

Let's get this party started

Sort:  

Do they have an Australian mode so you look like you are on the bottom of the small world haha JK.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Thanks for the vid. Very interesting to see the camera in action though the wind noise did make it a bit painful.

You touched on a few things I totally agree with. Such as the Bitcoin governance being a big issue. Other alt-coins using Masternodes or elected Witnesses will be much more effective at getting consensus on issues and developments which will make them much more agile and adaptable in the long run. If Bitcoin keeps forking and splitting its communities it is going to destroy its market dominance.

I was a bit surprised to hear you were a Bitcoin Maximalist considering you're a self-confessed AnCap. Personally, it is the diversity of the alt-coins which give us ultimate freedom of choice and market competitiveness which has really strong appeal to me.

As an ancap, I'm really glad to see alts doing so well. I always thought bitcoin would dominate indefinitely and that had me worried. It'll just be sad to see it go.

There are so many coins out doing so many different things, it would be hard for Bitcoin to always be so dominant. It is good seeing more success in coins to provide a bigger crypto economy and seeing so many more peoole getting involved to help it all grow.

Also tiny planet looks great! Is that the coast to vines trail? That is such a great walk.

No, but that would look great.
This was the bike track on the Southern end of the expressway.

Hope the meet up went well today and the weather stayed reasonable. It's been a chilly weekend. How weird is that tiny planet! 😄

On a slight tangent with regards the crypto, how have you found the banks have been with regards to trading from and to fiat? I'm hearing more and more stories about banks banning it and that's off putting. I wonder how many will start to pull out of it if more banks start banning it.

They'll have to come here and earn it through blogging, or sell stuff online, or buy through localbitcoins.com or mine it themselves directly.
I can't see AusGov banning banks from transacting with cc players, so if the demand is there, and the competition is there, someone will put their hand up to fill the gap.

YouTube channel Corridor Digital did this to great effect. It's a fun way to use a 360 camera!

This is pretty cool, although it does kinda remind me of a mouse running in a wheel (but on the outside). Also, that's pretty funky when trees appear.

I know what you mean about BTC. I want it to be better than it is too. That said, I will continue to ride the wave and take those free bitcoin alts since it's working out nicely for me at the moment.

Good luck this afternoon. Can't wait to see your meet-up post/s.

Great thoughts and breakdown :)

When the cyclist 🚴 went past it looked like they fell off the globe lol

Hope guys have fun at the BBQ. The video is visually pretty crazy but I am really hearing your thoughts on BTC and the endless hard forks. Yet the price still heads to the moon. If community any functionality count for anything STEEM should be hundreds if not thousands

Pretty much inescapable isn't it.
Unless I'm missing something...

Like most things only time will tell. I must admit I don’t really get the SMT concept. Why not just use STEEM? Are these SMTs on their own side chain. ?

Think of steem as a credibility token.
I might be a live rock band aficionado.
I start an SMT, 'groupies'.
Bands upload performances onto my website and fans and I upvote them 'groupies'; (indications that they have rock cred). They then upvote other performances.
Promoters buy 'groupies' to grow their groupiepower and drive their clients up the trending page of my website.
Steem is a general credibility token, but SMTs can be indicators of credibility and promises of influence, in niche applications.
At least that's how I understood it.

I do liked it though as if looked like the giant in the small world !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78