Our Adelaide contingent is swelling like a newlywed, 6 months after a statewide blackout.

in #mallsballers7 years ago (edited)

Remember, remember, the 5th of November, because that's when the first Adelaide meet up will be held, in Bonython Park.


My son and niece in Rundle Mall, not Bonython Park

I know of eleven other active MallsBallers right now, but I'm sure we can rummage up a handful more.

If you're not listed here
or join the platform before the 5th,
or you're not a local, but will be passing through on the day,

Please reach out and you'll find yourself invited.



@holoz0r
@necromortis
@o07
@beet
@nerdfury
@gamblor
@danclarke
@minismallholding
@thegoliath
@polichick
@dolladu


Newly added, @br86, @bullion, @jesset and @galenkp.
Consider yourselves invited.


  • I'm going to kick this one up a notch and set up a 360 camera; so any steemian with VR goggles can join us like they were actually there.

  • I'll be distributing the silver coins to the guys who bought through me (only a handful of coins, so don't try and rob us, or we'll chuck you in the Torrens).

  • I'll be doing burgers on the barbecue and bringing an esky full of beer and wine.

The weather will be sweet, and we won't be in Melbourne.

Sort:  

I love that so many Steemians are meeting up IRL, thanks for sharing the list I've followed a couple of new Steemians.
I think I'm going to have to plan a Steemup here on the Sunshine Coast.

I'd really like to do something in Brisbane when I'm back in December/early January. Get all the coasters (north and south) that want to come along to that as well.

Sounds like an awesome idea. I'm
Sure we'd get a good number of Steemians keen for a Steemup.

Don't forget we do have the best beer in the country being South Australia's own...

"Coopers Pale Ale and Sparkling"

It will be great to catch up all together for the afternoon :)

Man! I used to LOVE Coopers ale, what a great tipple that was.

Nothing better to quench the thirst after a long day fishing that's for sure.

I'll down one in your honour, Percy.

Thanks buddy 😃

I'll be there! I'll bring some meat to throw on the bbq! We should call this a South Australian Steemfest, or something!

Do not forget to upload the pic and the 360 degree video so we can view all the amazing stuff and the fun you had there.

I'm really looking forward to setting up the camera and watching the footage back. I don't think any other meetups have done it, so hopefully we'll be an example of what to do; instead of what not to do :)

I'd love to go- just let me know what time and I will be there! Thanks for organizing :)

Sounds like a great time if only someone could help me escape Iowa for some burgers and beer and coins. Wishing you the best!!!!!

Radar O'Reilly was from Iowa if I remember correctly.

Wish I could be there dude, however I'll be celebrating 'Guy Fawkes or bonfire night here in the uk. So it'll be beers and BBQ with the added fun of people burning effigies of a 17th Century Catholic traitor!
Tradition eh? What fun 😂

There's no good reason it should ever be forgot.

Sounds ripper Clarkey! Although this young adult hasn't quite acquired the taste to coopers pale I am a fan of sparkling! I'll also be happy to bring a potato salad to add to the fiesta!

Sweet. I've never been a fan of 'networking', always sounded a bit salesmany, but this is a whole new world; we're more like expedition members.

Except this expedition doesn't require oxygen tanks but rather kegs! Lots and lots of kegs 😂

This post received a 15% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @choogirl from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Matt, I gave you a mrsquiggle resteem as well. Will plug this in the next Team Aus update.
@choogirl

You're as generous as you are lovely.

Matt you need to join PAL discord. https://discord.gg/SExZ23. I talked up your legendary skills at recruiting real-life people onto steemit on @aggroed's radio show and now he wants to talk to you about it.

Also, here's two more RADelaidians for you from Team Aus updates I prepared earlier:
@br86
@bullion

Also, I love your subtle dig at Melbourne. 😁 Adelaide FTW!

I haven't really done the chat/discord thing. My mate, @holoz0r says good things. I'm night shift, which is fine for an International audience, but I'm asleep when most other Skippys are awake.
Thanks for the two new names, that's brilliant. @galenkp is also Adelaide, so I'll edit the post to add the 3 new names, and I'll also go and drop a link as a reply to their recent posts so they see it.

Yeah holo is on there a bit. He's cool. I like talking to him. You'd be surprised how many Aussie insomniacs there are on discord in the wee hours.

I found another SA person (not sure if ADL though) for you - I've inquired and invited them to join Team Aus.
@jesset

Thanks heaps. I've reached out to the ones you've sent my way.
I have a couple of friends who joined up last year, but never posted.
Trying to twist their arms too.
Edit: Jesse's probably suburban Adelaide.
https://www.instagram.com/p/BUOOnuShpNS/?taken-by=tailored.life
(This is my local jetty.)

Lol. Stalked already! You're on so on it.

I was a Glenelg girl myself. Then I did a stint at Hilton just before I moved to Sydney.

Aw! 💜

This post received a 20% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @scooter77 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37