The First Ever 1oz Silver Steem Coin is OFFICIALLY SOLD OUT!! Sneak Peek of the Dies Inside!!

Going... Going... Gone...

When this project was launched @phelimint and I set what we thought was a lofty goal of 1,500 coins. We were unsure if all of the coins would sell all of these coins, but sure enough all of these coins were sold prior to them being struck!

After the first 1,000 coins were devoured by the community, we contacted the mint to order the remaining 500 coins. A little over a week ago, there were around 250-300 coins left. A few big buyers came in and scooped the majority of the coins up. Yesterday morning I received notification the last of the coins, around 35, were purchased by @coolbowser.

The Steemit community is going to be filled with unboxing videos of the coins in just a few short weeks!

For those who missed out on purchasing some of the coins I have heard some Steemians may be having some contests in which you can win one of the coveted Steem Coins.

This is the side of the coin that was designed by @bearone!

This is the side of the coin that was designed by @sevinwilson!


The Dies

The dies for the coins have been completed. Now we are just waiting for the coins to be struck by the mint and then shipped!

Here we go!!

Sort:  

I think it would be really cool if @phelimint could make a video of next year's Steemit coins actually being made.

Can't wait for the 2017s to start shipping!

That would be quite sweet if a video could be done!!

I'd find that fascinating.

Me too!

I think we can make this happen!

Wow! Super cool!

For f sake. Would you guys stop posting cool shit for an hr or two so i can get out of the 60's lol

Awesome! Thanks for sharing pics of the dies. This is great!

Yes! This means we are one step closer! COA is getting finalized and printed soon as well!!

Yo Sevin, check out my top post. It's a resteem of a coin design article that rocks. This guy needs some more info imo... the Background on the sSs (obverse) is deadly!
~cheers

Thanks for pointing this post out! I love that obverse design! I think we have a leader in the clubhouse for the 2018 coin!

The competition just got serious alright!
⚡️🤘⚡️

Thanks for sharing the die images and sell out notifications man, I should have checked the tag before I posted tonight too, now everyone will know for sure. We are hoping to have them within 2 weeks, but we'll know better early this week I'm sure.

I think we should both post as we have many different followers that may not see it unless we both post!!

Can't wait to receive my silver Steemit coins. #keepsteeming #keepstacking

Me either! I like that saying - keep steeming, keep stacking!

Sweet, thanks for posting the dies sevin

You're welcome! They look awesome, don't they?

They look gorgeous..sexy even lolsss

Awesome!

Yes! We are all excited!

oh wow those dies are beautiful to see! im getting excited now :)

Oh absolutely! Just wait until the final product comes out!!!

Very cool! Glad I got some!

From what it is looking like we are about 2 weeks out from them being completed!!!!

Pictures of the dies are great my friend. I and others are looking forward to getting the coins in the UK buy. They are bought and paid for, just the tax to pay and we are home in a boat. Great post

Thank you kind sir! Thanks for taking care of the group buy for the UK!! How much is the tax going to be for these coins?

20% of the total. I normally go out of my way to avoid this but this is a 1 time thing so its ok

Wow that is expensive! Luckily spot is rather cheap compared right now!

We have agreed to declare sent them and declare the package as silver but to mark to value down in a hope to save a little. I got hammered with paypal exchange rate and had to cough up the fees also, would be nice to recoup some of that back. Should be worth it in the end and this was the first time we all have done this so a few lessons learned. Next time should be smoother :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25