Sort:  

You should be very proud of your design, it's delicious :)

Lol it looked delish.. could be your new business... ;)

Send me your postal address on steemit.chat and I'll send you one.
Don't get it over 65C though, or it'll melt into goo :)

Ohh well thats not gonna work then. Ill be using the mold for resin 😊 I've got the silicone mix to make the mold but its all about - do I take a round out of the case - problem lol

So sweet of you though @mattclarke

Does resin get that hot?
I know it gets warm, but I didn't think it got too hot to hold.

Ohh mate.. it will if I stuff the resin to catalyst ratio.. which btw, keeps shifting as the weather changes and as the piece cures.

I use 3 types of molds. Silicone, glass and stainless steel.

Ive used plastic before and the plastic melted.. 😢

You've got me thinking about the possibilities, now...
I think I have some old resin in the laundry.
Not sure how long it lasts, but might do some craft with the kidlets and see what we can make.

What kind of resin?

I was actually thinking you can make crayons with yours 😊

I'll have to check when I'm home.
I can do candles and soap too, perhaps?

Soap yes. Eveb mini fizzies for the bath. Candles.. ehh.. how deep is this mold? Itd need to be a certain depth for the candle to burn properly..

As long as its under the heat limit I suppose? What mold mix are u using?

My moulds are rigid though. You can't bend it away from the cast like you can with something flexible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48