Self Introduction

in #malaysia5 years ago

My full name is Tung Yee Zhen, while people recognize me as Jen. I came out with my nickname, Jen, a couple of weeks ago for the convenience of my teachers and friends in class. In my opinion, nickname is supposed to be short, precise and most importantly, signifies me. Thus, I decided on the name, Jen, as its pronunciation is similar to the last word of my name, Zhen.

I am a first year student of NTUST, studying Applied Foreign Languages. I started using Steemit to finish my homework for my English Writing lesson.

pp.jpg

I was born and raised in Malaysia. Malaysia is best known as a multicultural country. As a confident Malaysian, I am proud to say that I am a multilingual person. Growing up in Malaysia, I have learned Chinese, English, Malay and Cantonese through conventional literacy. Due to my interest towards languages, I have also been self-learning several languages such as Korean and French.

I am also an athletic person with an additional bit of hyperactive. I love all kinds of sports including badminton and volleyball. I love the feeling of the slight soreness of muscles after exercising and I always feel revived after sweating. I just like moving around in general.

I have always been skinny since I was born. No matter how much food I consume, I still do not seem to gain weight. Hence, I have heard uncountable advises from people around me, asking me to eat more.

Last but not least, I prefer meat over vegetables, milk tea over juice and fries over fruits. I am the exact kid that always have my parents concerned about my health because I simply do not have a balanced diet and healthy lifestyle.

Sort:  

oh wow, super cute and fluffy dog friend! Welcome to Steemit Jen!

I am sure plenty of people are very jealous of the fact that you get to eat whatever and never gain weight. I was dating a girl once and her New Year resolutions were things like "gain 5kg." Since i was overweight at the time it used to annoy me.

Got any ideas what you are going to be posting about here?

Welcome to Steem yzhen! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Goodday and Welcome to the great community of Steemit,
Tung or shall i say Jen?

YESS You are a new Steemian now!
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes right now. Dont let all the replies and bots scare you.
Just comment if you get scared and i Will help out.
If you download the app Steemify for notifications you see what Will happen in your account.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money to.

I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
https://steemit.com/community/@brittandjosie/4-o-clocky-steem-keys-key-to-your-succes-so-secure-them

The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote‬
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Good luck with your journey and may you find here what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on Steemit.

Please vote for a witness to. You have 30 votes and if you dont understand let me know and i Will help. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure in the beginning very important.

Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie
steemterminal discord invite
https://discord.gg/pxBj9b

Welcome Jen. I love being healthy too.

Welcome to Steemit @yzhen :)

Welcome to steemit! It's really a good platform for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! ;)

Congratulations @yzhen! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to the steemit family. It is so wonderful that you know so many languages! I've always wanted to learn a second language, but I struggle with having enough time and focus to do so.

Welcome to steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit @yzhen.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82