1 Simple Strategy May Help You To Find Your Most Profitable Post Using The 80 /20 Rule

in #makingmoney8 years ago (edited)

How 1 Simple Strategy May Help You To Find Your Most Profitable Post Using The 80 /20 Rule

I read a book about a two years ago on the 80/20 Principal that really resonated with me. The book was written by Perry Marshall. He is probably one of the greatest marketers that I know of and his use of the 80/20 rule has helped him to reach the type of position that any marketer would love to be in. Now it's your turn to use the same type of thinking to get to where you want to be on this platform.

So what 1 Strategy can help you to find your most profitable post ?

Well consider this... If you write 100 posts on Steemit and you apply the 80/20 rule then you will know that 20 out of the 100 posts that you write will be your most profitable. If you have 10 posts and no followers like me and nothing to show for it and you become frustrated it will be likely that you just haven't produced the one post that can really be life changing for you on this platform.

We all have good content hidden inside us it just takes time and patience to bring out the best content that we have. Maybe your content just isn't coming out the way you like because you are like me and you are still getting use to the new tools that you have to usein order to apply images and video. By the way there are no images or videos in this post because I haven't fully figured it out yet, but that is not going to stop me from using a method that will allow me to finally get to the 100 post mark. You will find out why I believe that getting to 100 posts are important in a minute.

The Simple Strategy I Am Using To Find My Best Posts

Every Day I have a personal pledged to post 1 time per day. Every post will get better with images and video to come but for now. If you are serious about making a presence and finding a way to really dig into this community I invite you to do the best with the time you have ( I have very little) and post one time per day. I was going to put this post off until I got back from work but you know what... I said the hell with it and just sat down with a timer and allowed myself the 8 minutes that I had to get this thought out there.

While I can't tell you for sure or not if this platform will make you rich, I can tell you that making a personal pledge to create a new habit that can help you to find your most profitable post would be alot better than sitting on the side lines. Something I know alot about since I rarely contribute anything of value to FB except for photos of my kids.

So just commit to writing out one good thought even it it's short and over time I bet that the 80/20 rule will start to work for you in more ways than you could have imagined. I am wishing you the best today and the best to all of community. This platform is truly something unique. Please comment below and pledge to post at least one time per day.

I am just going to take one good thought that comes to me and write about it. I hope you do the same. Everyone is new here let's all make this experience Awesome together.

Here Is A Quick Run Down Of The Pareto Principal From Wikipedia In Case You Are Not Familiar With It. (More On This Topic Later)

The Pareto principle (also known as the 80–20 rule, the law of the vital few, and the principle of factor sparsity)[1] states that, for many events, roughly 80% of the effects come from 20% of the causes.[2] Management consultant Joseph M. Juran suggested the principle and named it after Italian economist Vilfredo Pareto, who, while at the University of Lausanne in 1896, published his first paper "Cours d'économie politique." Essentially, Pareto showed that approximately 80% of the land in Italy was owned by 20% of the population; Pareto developed the principle by observing that 20% of the peapods in his garden contained 80% of the peas.[3]
It is a common rule of thumb in business; e.g., "80% of your sales come from 20% of your clients." Mathematically, the 80–20 rule is roughly followed by a power law distribution (also known as a Pareto distribution) for a particular set of parameters, and many natural phenomena have been shown empirically to exhibit such a distribution.[4]
The Pareto principle is only tangentially related to Pareto efficiency. Pareto developed both concepts in the context of the distribution of income and wealth among the population

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pareto_principle

Written with StackEdit.

Sort:  

I'm very familar with the 80/20 rule. I've actually noticed in my 10 or so posts I have had 2 that actually made a little buzz. not a lot but more than 0.02$ great read. upvoted & followed! minnows unite!

you might agree with my post here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@jbouchard12/why-steemit-needs-1-million-users

Thank you. Very Nice how the article related to you. Glad to see that . Also very cool how you added your link I'm going to go and check it out now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59