Failing Your Way to SuccesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #making6 years ago

2018-04-20 13.35.27.jpg

One of the key things that differentiate successful makers from people who give up in frustration is a willingness to make mistakes.

We see it in companies too, a culture of fear of failure or blame.

Instead of binary success and fail, we need to think in terms of iteration and experimentation.

Rather than fail, you learn. You get closer to success. Your approach improves. And you enjoy the process, rather than it all being about the end result.

Sort:  

I like documenting stuff for the very reason of:"Whatever mistake I make or problem I solve, it will appear again." that even applies to social interaction.

I've found the key to success but already lost LoL.
you are right there are people who are not so clever but there is a dream that he wants to achieve, with hard work and experimental action repeated to make it successful.
when looking at people who have succeeded and figuring out how to achieve success sometimes make us feel moved

Determination, and turning up seem to factor more in success (for those who were not just lucky at least). Great authors, artists, etc, all got told no, and failed, more than anyone else, they just kept going until they looked like an overnight success ;)

not to be afraid of making mistakes to produce ..
but it will fail to repeat the same mistake.
thanks @makerhacks

Yeah that is important, though I do seem to have to keep learning the same lessons in life ;)

'you enjoy the process' That's very well put. When I was younger I enjoyed my work when a problem was solved. As I grew older and more experienced I learned it is more fun to solve a problem, the thought process, reapplying skills I learned, enjoying the experience along the way. And that's indeed what differentiates us from others. The destination is only a small part of the joy, it's the road to it, with all the bumps and small victories. Today I spent 6 hours chasing an issue the juniors forwarded to me. I enjoyed the chase, the insights, my skills to search. The end solution was on'if' statement, literally one line of code, the hunt is better than the catch. Especially when given to the juniors ;-)

Exactly, and the process is the biggest part - it is sad if you only get enjoyment the times you succeed and just during the glow of success - there is a whole lot of life outside of those moments!

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of G-ds creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am part of the Curators Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself!

You got a 1.77% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @makerhacks!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

@greentomorrow did not give you an upvote and has made this exact same comment hundreds of times.

Click the flag to downvote this @greentomorrow comment!

greentomorrow.png

Here are a few ways to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66