My entry for the HALLOSTEEM MAKEUP + COSTUME CONTEST 2018 by @flamingirl (translated)

in #makeup6 years ago

¡Hola みなさま!~
Hi everybody!~

(I'm still translating my old posts).


Today I come to share you my post for the Hallosteem contest made by @flamingirl :3! In which we have to make a costume or makeup about Halloween. I didn't plan to participate but I saw my niece wanted to dress up for the Latin American's holiday Day of the Dead, we take the opportunity~.

Here in Venezuela we call this Holiday as Day of the Faithful Departed.


Details

  • It is inspired by Frida Kahlo's character who appeared on Coco's movie, but we didn't make it exactly like the original drawing, we made it in our way.
  • I made it with my sister's help who will join to this platform soon and model is my niece who wanted to dress up for Day of the Dead yesterday and she was very excited.
  • We chose this character between us and because my niece wanted it a lot hahaha. She loved that movie and she always sing movie's songs.
  • Appears my little cat who is called Karin (like Master Karin from Dragon Ball), who is a new family's member. And why he appears on scene is because on Friday's photos and on the movie, Frida is with a little monkey (she had animals at her house), and well, we used a cat!
  • We like Frida Kahlo, and theme is shadowy, so, what is better than a bony Frida ^^.

Materials:

  • Satin eyeshadow, white and black colours
  • Red matt lipstick
  • Non-toxic paint of various colours
  • Thin brushes
  • Headband with flowers made by hand
  • Natural garden's flowers
  • Flowered clothes to simulate Friday's peasant style.
  • For set we used traditional Venezuelan musical instruments, flowered curtain, paintbrushes, flowers, paint's pots, easel with a Friday's painting made by my sister and a masaya

Step by step

We spend from morning to night, because we did a lot of breaks so that she played, ate, stretched and etc. She is an active girl so she can't stay on seat a lot of time xD.
We are beginners in this, but we are very happy with result, it was a team work and we enjoyed it a lot hahaha. It was great, I think she looks beautiful.
And we started doing her hair, so in the end we had to fix it again hahaha (my niece jumped a lot and she undo her hair). The clothing consisted in a shirt made by hand with peasant style and her skirt is a dress that we tied around her waist. Flowered headband was made by hand with plastic mini-flowers, natural flowers and ornament butterflies, and an elastic band.

Photo shoot


I hope you've enjoyed this post because is very special to me and as additional information, well, the power went out during photo shoot xc.
In the end we used flowers which you see as offerings for our departed, with a little candle and a prayer.
Photos were made and edited by me and my sister.

If you want to support me in the contest, you can to pass to comments section and vote for my comment where I added my post! I really should appreciate it!

Full image:

IMG_20181103_121849_666.jpg

Bye!

By the wayyy, I have a video to show you but I've had problems with Dtube so I'll have to publish it then and not on this post like I'd planned :C. So wait for it!

Thanks for your support!😳
Please respect my copyright

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hi! Thanks for your great support ^^🎆😆! Is a pleasure be considered by you😊.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54