Steemit is REAL! Another gift from a fellow Steemian

Some time ago I was very lucky to win yet another contest on Steemit hosted by @haedre (if only life outside of Steemit was so nice to me), making this the second time I received a physical item created by a Steemian.

To those who still think that Steemit is just about cryptocurrencies and bots, all I can say is that if you focus on the people in this community then that's what you will get.

Anyway, after having to wait quite some time for a delivery to arrive from the US the first time I won something, I was a lot more patient this time round. So today when I was about to leave the house and saw this on my door step it was hard to contain my excitement...

IMG20180421093100.jpg

I know that there are many excellent artists on Steemit and even though digital art is something created on a computer and that you can print many copies of it (same goes with digital photography), the value of the work that the artist invested the time and effort is still there. Even though digital art is more accessible I do believe that the block chain economy will start to help artists protect and monetize their work better...

IMG20180421093302.jpg

You have to say that @haedre's work is very impressive! If you haven't seen his posts or visited his website (www.haedre.com) and you are a sci-fi fan then I hope that after seeing his work you are going to be following him like I am on Steemit!

IMG20180421093437.jpg

Not only that, there was another surprise in the package, a special edition of the comic "Devlok, the Techno-Templar" Chapter 1 for me to enjoy as well!

IMG20180421093454.jpg

I have been thinking about just what we can do for all those great artists out there on Steemit who are earning Steem by trying to earn up votes on their posts rather than spending time doing what they really enjoy doing. There have been some discussions between a few of us on @ifc about what to do with all the talented people that play the game every week, and @apolymask as usual is the first to try something so keep an eye out for some new ideas soon!

Also, if you are an artist and you have some ideas or suggestions about how we can create a marketplace for your work, or just how the community can better support you, please let me know and I will put all the ideas together and work with the communities I am involved with to see what we can come up with!

Sort:  

Wow @plushzilla this is very attentionate! Glad the package reached you! And I am really conquest by the way you're seeing this whole "Steemit is real" thing, going further than just the cryptos.

Thanks for hearing us, I think you got already a bit about from the needs artists could have here. Or maybe is there a better place for suggestions? Or maybe a place where to see which suggestions already exists and are on their way ... You talked about utopian.io last time but I still haven't really checked it out.

Communities like @slothicorn, @artzone, users like @juliakponsforddoing, @melooo182 and many others (not to mention @curie of course) doing curation posts are really helpfull. Till now I think these are from the most efficient way to raise attention to posts that deserve it. Now yeah indeed it has to communicate more to the outside world :D

@apolymask has started some channels in the IFC Discord group to talk about ideas for helping artists, so I would encourage you to also participate in the @ifc and help shape the community that is aimed at focusing on the different talents we have on Steemit :)

do you have the link to the IFC Discord please?

Congratulations you have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

This is really awesome!! I can't wait until the marketplace starts up one more reason to live steemit!!!

Damn thats awesome! I've also won some silver coins, water bottles, and fridge magnets. Steemit as a platform is great and the members who make this all work are even better for the most part!

Seems like you have been striking it rich on Steemit as well :) Is the fridge magnets from @tecnosgirl's contest?

That can be the best medicine to cure the ache for staring at the monitor for hours and recieved gift from the other steemers is a prove of a real interaction among each other ... I haven't had any ... haha I one of the alien nation ... lol

My tip is to get in the contests when they are still new and not many contestants :D I remember winning @bengy's Steam Key giveaway contests a couple of weeks in a row and feeling bad about it, but not anymore since there are so many contests out there... just check @artz's list for a sample :)

and that is what I'm doin at the moment searching for more contest hope to have some shine and get to know with each others .. Thanks for the tips... Have a nice day @plushzilla I think I saw your name somewhere too out of Steemit hmmm

I am very excited when I see posts like this. Steemit is a growing platform and hides many mysterius gifts...

Since I don't seem to have a knack for winning anything outside of Steemit, I am glad that this is where my luck strikes it rich :D

Steemit is a platform. We are the forest. Every tree needs a platform to gather it's roots and more trees to grow as forest.

That is definitely inspiring. I just signed up an artist friend and I don’t think she quite sees the potential yet, but making personal connections like this would seem to me to be a very cool thing to do. Makes me wish I was an artists, but also, what other tangible things can be shared like this.

You'll have to tell us what her username is :) You are right in that other tangible things can also be shared, and I am also involved in @steemmakers where they are doing similar things to promote the diy/makers out there on Steemit as well.

Well, now this is strange. I set up her account and it was @lennymud, but now it doesn’t seem to exist. I even checked it a few times because she has trouble accessing it. Can an account disappear once it is created?? I didn’t think so. 🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65