You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evolution of education systems - can Steemit be the first Blockchain Based Education Platform?

in #makesteemitgreat-again7 years ago (edited)

Some of us (at least I do it) write lectures here for some time . I have a series on quantum mechanics and another one on particle physics. Both work very well in terms of questions, interactions, and fun. I think this initiative may be very good for the platform! We just need people to dedicate time to it (because it requires a looooot of time, if you want good courses).

Sort:  

I feel like the online courses don't provide the personalization required, and also there are many different ways to learn and teach so at some point human contact is still required, plus you might also refer someone to another person who can provide better instructions or explanations. I have read a few of your posts and I think something specifically dedicated to education on Steemit will be a great idea, so I will continue to do my research and gather support for such as cause :)

I agree we are missing the live interactions, but how do you want to implement that here?

We can already do this informally (as it is case with steemgigs) by having someone post a job and then be paid upon completion of the work (since people tend to do the right thing here). So it is really just about building an interface specifically for educational purposes so we can restrict the activities and interactions to those that are appropriate (and safe) for people of different ages and knowledge levels. I am thinking about how to pitch something like this to utopian.io to get funding/support, so any other thoughts or feedback (or resteem) for this post will help :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46