You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sketch Challenge: What makes me thankful? WARMTH.

Beautiful sketch. It's such a simple thing, but I can almost feel the heat coming off the the steam from the mug and the bright light of the fire. And I'm always glad to see "proof of work" photos beside artwork so I know it isn't plagiarized.

If you're up for another contest, I just started a new Surreal Art Contest with 20 SBD in prizes. I would love it if you would consider drawing something to contribute for a chance to win :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for such a kind, thoughtful comment! And I agree--stolen art really gets me irritated. I didn't understand why I saw so many people making "proof" photos in their blog when I first joined Steemit, but I now think it adds such an interesting peek-behind-the-curtain to people's creative endeavors.

And I'll check that contest out! Thanks so much for the recommendation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61179.86
ETH 2631.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46