Tomatoes, Grown with Organic Fertilisers + Cat Poops! 用猫粪便肥料泥土种出来的番茄!

in #makemesmile6 years ago (edited)

Lately I was able to harvest few tomatoes from my garden. Even though the trees were not that big but it's still producing quite an amount of fruits. Which I am blessed.

我觉得蛮幸运的,因为我最近在家的花园里收割了一些番茄。,虽然番茄树长得不大,但是还成功的长出少量的迷你番茄。

Tomatoes01.jpg

Tomatoes03.jpg

Tomatoes04.jpg

Tomatoes06.jpg


Funny thing about how these tomato trees came about and I wanted to tell you the story.

而这些迷你番茄的来源可是有个故事的哦。


So, I had an unused long-shaped flower pot which was previously used as a 'toilet' for the stray cat mom and her kittens, I accommodated them at my porch before I found new homes for them. So, it actually had a smell to it after a while even though I tried to clean up the poops as frequent as I can. After they left I put it under the sun to dry the soil hoping to kill any bacteria in it.

那之前,我有一个未使用的长形花盆,是放在屋前的花园里,给流浪猫妈妈和她的小猫咪作为它们的‘厕所’之用。虽然我经常有清理它们的粪便,可是久后那泥土开始有一种臭味。在送走他们后,我把花盆放在阳光下晾晒那泥土,希望如果泥土里含有细菌的话,能杀得一清二楚。


Meantime, I have this habit of making my own organic fertiliser. So as usual I throw the tomato seeds together with others unusable vegetables, eggshells and coffee powder to the long-shaped flower pot to make fertilisers plus hoping all these things can make the smell go away, hahaha...

一向来我都习惯制造自己的有机肥料。所以像往常一样,我把番茄种子与其他剩余没用的蔬菜,蛋壳和咖啡粉一起倒入花盆里制造肥料,同时也希望能帮忙消除那股臭味,哈哈哈。。。


Surprisingly after few weeks, I started to see sprouts popping out from the soil. I wasn't sure what was growing because there were all kind of vegetables seeds mixed in the soil, there were tomato, pumpkin, okra... so I waited. While waiting for it to grow I started to google and comparing the leaves shape to determine what could it be!

让我意想不到的是,几星期后,我开始看到泥土中有东西开始发芽了。我不确定长的是什么,因为剩余的蔬菜里含有不同的种子,有番茄,南瓜,秋葵。。。没办法,我只好耐心的等了。在等着它们长大的同时,我开始上网寻看各类的蔬菜树叶的形状,来确定长的可能会是什么!


The bigger it grows the happier I was because it was TOMATO! I always thought tomato can only be planted at cold weather, places like Cameron Highland, but now it's growing in my garden!!!

当它叶子越长越大时,我是越超级的开心,因为长出来的是番茄啊!我一直以为番茄只能在寒冷的天气里生长,如金马仑高原之类的地方,但现在它长在我的花园里!!!


I'm not sure if the cat poops help to enhance the soil fertilise because the tree was growing in a fast pace with thick and strong branches, almost 3 feet high.

我不懂是不是猫的粪便把泥土加倍增肥了,因为番茄树神速的长大,树枝也长得又粗又大,大概有3尺高。


So, at the end of the day, I am using cat poop grown tomatoes to make my pasta! Hahaha!!

想象不到吧,我意大利面里的番茄是我用猫粪便肥料泥土种出来的!哈哈哈!


Pasta.jpg



Joe Steemit divider.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, I hope you like what you see so far, do leave me a comment if you like.

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thank you!

Those tomatoes look great!

Thanks @florio, I never thought I would able to grow this, so excited and happy with the result!

@joelai, 来来,老司机教你怎么成为steemit达人:到cn-reader月旦评投稿,到cn-31写新人三个一,到cn-voice唱个歌,包你快速升级...

谢谢你啊老司机,我一定会一个个去看看!

@joelai, steemit上我觉得只需要静静读你的贴就值了~~~ img

BTW, @cn-naughty.boy 淘气包你个死鬼,这次又送个STEEMM的山寨币给我,你现在还好意思出来...

哈哈哈,谢谢你的赞美。
不要生气啊!

意外的收获格外惊喜,呵呵

对啊!对啊!呵呵

哇!猫粪有没有毒性?邻居说猫尿有毒。
我也常常做土堆厨余,需要添加什么吗?
不如你写一篇如何土堆。我的好像没有那么有效。不敢教人 v

有没有毒性就不知道,要问潘兄 @wilhb81
教人土堆就不敢了,自己玩玩还可以。哈哈

好好!我再试试看

多才多艺的黎妹,我也是用猫粪来施肥,的确很肥沃 :D

是吗!我们真的是趣味相投!

呵呵,是啊。至于 @pizzapai 的提问,猫粪如果晒过太阳就消毒了~

啊,我也是酱觉得,就让泥土淋过雨,晒过太阳,再加厨余和蛋壳,我也蛮喜欢加入喝完的咖啡渣。

嗯,我和我弟用旧轮胎改造成一个“有机堆肥槽”,把所有的厨余、果皮、猫粪、桑椹叶等全部堆肥哦~

@pizzapai, 你可以照着试试看!

一天的厨余很多也... 请问堆成功了是什么样子的?全部变黑粉吗?

我已经在TG答复你了 :D

Your tomatoes looked really cute! Good job for growing them. :D Can't wait to see more of your other homegrown vegetables posts. Haha :)

Hi @michelleloh168, thanks for dropping by.
Yeah, it's not as big as those in the market, but it's very satisfying to look at!
I'm experimenting with pumpkin right now, if it grows I am definitely going to write a post about that!

Wohoo cant wait!

LOL! Thanks!!!

hm... I usually don't have manure with me, but I do use egg shells as part of the fertiliser. Since I started consuming eggs daily again there are a lot of shells dried and lying around. I think today I really need to head home early and start crushing them and make the fertiliser ready

Thanks for dropping by @littlenewthings!
The cat poop just a one time thingy, will still stick to the usual waste.
Today I think I saw sprout from Chili, let's wait and see... Lol

Congratulations @joelai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43