[MakeMeSmile] Today's Outing definitely Make Me Smile

in #makemesmile6 years ago

What makes me smile today

Two more days to 2019, and while today is a Sunday, together with @miniu, we decided to celebrate our coming New Year with a Whole-day-date.

6:30AM - I made @miniu and myself a simple breakfast. She said "Delicious!". (Hehe😁)

6:50AM - We depart for Sunday Service at our church. Today's sermon was about 'Changes'. It was about changes that may always happen be it relationship between people, environment and situation people are facing, or the need of the people. Of everything that changes; God, His Love, and His Promise never change.

10:30AM - After service ended, we took our brunch. Then we went for a shopping spree. I was basically window-shopping while @miniu bought a number of clothes. 😆

1:45PM - We randomly picked a movie from the "Now Showing" list for the sake of our FUN. We bought the tickets and just went in to watch the movie. "One Cut Of the Dead" is the title of the movie. Well, this random pick turned up to be a GOOD PICK 😆 It was a Japanese horror comedy. Apparently, the story plot and the way the movie was shot is so amazing that it received a lot of good reviews throughout the net. If you haven't watch this movie before, I recommend you to watch it definitely! Spoilers will definitely ruin the fun of the movie.

5:00PM - I have been hesitant about buying myself a new buddy for the past few days. My current buddy is having some sickness already. But today, with the moral support from @miniu, I went ahead and get myself a new buddy. Welcome to the family! (New Year New Look!)

After that, we went home hand in hand happily after having dinner at our usual favorite Subway.

All in all, having fun with @miniu, keeping her well fed, looking at her smiles, our laughters, and our new "gifts" definitely make us smile, MAKE ME SMILE!

A small addition to what makes me smile today as well

Continuously receiving RM10 to my BigPay account for every successful referral. If receiving money without much of our effort passively, if that don't make me smile, I think I am not normal haha.

Thanks to @elizacheng for initiating this kind of interesting topic. Her three children that makes her smile definitely drive me to share what makes me smile as well. Can't wait to read about others as well.

Thank you for reading!

follow for more👉📌
steemit: @crispinhung
instagram: @crispinhung92
facebook: crispinhung

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @crispinhung! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for sharing your SMILE with us. 😀💞. Do remember to drop this post link at the announcement post to entitle for the lucky draw. 😉
Happy 2019 to both of you and wish you two sweet sweet forever. 💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice! Happy 2019!
Engineer to entrepreneur! Wow me too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68225.97
ETH 3275.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66