MakeMeSmile Week 4 - Board Games!

in #makemesmile7 years ago

I know. I’m a nerd. I love board games! I would fit right in to Sheldon and his gang on the show Big Bang Theory, sans the intellingent conversations.

I recall playing with Monopoly, Saidina (Malaysia’s version of Monopoly), Risk, The Game of Life and etc when I was growing up. That was all good and fun but the turning point came when I was in university. My fellow housemate introduced me to The Settlers of Catan and as they say, the rest is history!

EA02D946-5EB6-4F03-8048-C4132A90CECB.jpeg

I was introduced to this wonderful world Euro board gaming. This hobby has to a certain degree ‘overtaken’ my life. I budget my finances based on that, I schedule my timetable around those gaming sessions and I’ve met a lot of new friends through this hobby as well!

8194142A-CCEB-480B-B200-ACBC788116B2.jpeg

I’m definitely grateful I’ve got a very supportive wife that not only allows me to be heavily involved in this hobby but also takes the time to be a part of it as well. We do spend a good amount of time playing with each other as well, and I can assure you, she’s a pretty strong gamer herself!

Images taken from Pixabay

Banner Steem-Music (1000x400).jpg

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Sir I am new
Your 📮post is 👍good

welcome to Steemit! hope you enjoy your journey here :)

Interesting game. I have not play the monopoly for quite a long time now...

ahh. if we could get enough nerds and geeks we could have a session to try some of these board games! :)

You try to ask in discord... who knows... :D

ahh. ok ok. good idea. :)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I still love playing board games! Trying out some of the new ones but my favourite is still Monopoly

you should definitely try the new ones! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67