Make it work Monday! [1st post]

in #makeitworkmonday6 years ago (edited)
Good day Steemiverse! How are you today? How’s your day so far? Me? I woke up early today because it’s Monday once again! Had to help my son get ready for school then I made him some breakfast and lunch! Baby dork was also up early ‘cus he like to send his big brother to the bus every morning, right after that he went back to sleep! Hehehe, so far so good!!

Make it work Monday!

This is my first #makeitworkmonday, I thought about it and decided that I want to give it a try, so let’s see if I make it through the week!

I’ll be sharing an interesting quote for you today while I was browsing through my other social feed.



source


So which one are you,
the CLEVER or the WISE?

- I think I’m BOTH. Sometimes I tend to ignore a problem when I find it pathetic. If it doesn’t make sense to me, then it isn’t worthy of my time. On the other hand, if I know the problem is something important then I would want to FIX things right away and not wait for another day! So I guess that makes me, a CLEVER WISE girl! Hahaha too COMPLICATED in other word.

What are your thoughts?! Do you agree or agree to disagree? Hehehe. Let me know!


FF6B7226-72C0-4CF4-9CCC-430DE32CF322.jpeg

A WELCOME shoutout to our newest member in WW HOUSE!! @oneofsteem we are so excited to meet you!!! We will love you as much as we love our dearest @anutu!!! So yup you are stuck with us now, Welcome to the FAMILY!!!


95D943E9-54B0-4DEA-8F34-F1DD4B9D2EFC.jpeg

The cold front is finally here! This is me not feeling the weather! I hate cold days!! Please bring me some coffee, will you??! Happy monday everyone!


Love lots, Mama dork
D9D83A99-C9EB-44DB-B4E0-5D7979996366.jpeg

BADB2833-24C6-499B-8414-F2AE8375960E.png

Please support these amazing people as witnesses:

@surpassinggoogle / @steemgigs
@c0ff33a! / @derangedvisions
@enginewitty
@curie
@therealwolf
@good-karma
@fulltimegeek
@thekitchenfairy
@markangeltrueman

Just click to vote for witnesses

BADB2833-24C6-499B-8414-F2AE8375960E.png

74353D13-AA26-42D3-871C-827298E76889.png

3EC6356D-C30E-4D2B-980F-3B4E84E03AAF.jpeg

image

33428766-D05F-4C07-8117-F711783E10F6.gif

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your kind words and for the warm welcome.
I feel very comfortable here with all of you and I feel that it will be wonderful here.

Forgive me, the late answer

It’s ok @oneofsteem i know you guys are still having difficulty right now.. hope you guys are doing fine!! Pls take care of each other hehehe ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello, @twodorks,
thank you for your request - almost everything is back in its original condition.

Sorry, for the late reply

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got voted by @votefun thanks to twodorks. To support development, check out Rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by twodorks from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to twodorks! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

I guess I am a little bit of both too.... I do avoid problems sometimes but there are times that they still end up coming even after we apply our "wisdom" into avoiding them. And when they come, I don't have any choice but to face it else they are gonna come back soon and hit me hard on the face😂😂😂😅

Hahaha don’t let it hit you hard on the face, learn how to matrix lololol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahhah! Sure sure, gotta face it once and for all to avoid that. Lol!

Funny! But do not avoid the problem! LOL Face it and finish it... (^_^)

Haha hey wise man! You know girls are sometimes too complicated to deal with lololololol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha... Yeahhh right... Moody girls... Hahaha... You really make me laugh!

Well that’s my husband’s problem! He better be wise!! Hahaha

Posted using Partiko iOS

I interpret the quote, like many things, through my own personal experiences writing code. A clever person can come up with all kinds of clever methods for getting code to work the way they want, but a wise person will structure the code in such a way that it is easier to update and maintain in the future, thus largely preventing issues before they crop up.

When you get too clever with code, most of the time the entire codebase drifts towards a state where no one can maintain it except the people who understand all its nuances. But if it is well structured and documented, new people can come in and learn the system easier, extending the usability of the system. It's a balancing act, since doing the wisest thing is not always viable.

Thank you @rhethypo you always have a good feedback to say!!! I like your interpretation on this!!! Good morning!!! 🌞

Posted using Partiko iOS

hehehehe hmmmm...

well i like to avoid as many problems as possible! BUT. sometimes you can't. sometimes trouble finds YOU. and then... be clever or be crushed! hehehehe and i don't like to be crushed. ;)

so i'm like you... cleverwise. hehehe

i never heard of makeitworkmonday before its a good way to look at Monday - it sets the whole week up! hehehehe if we make Monday work, we'll make the whole week work! (right???)

love you sissy!

Now you know! Hahaha
I love you big sister!!!! 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

♥️😍😘😊 right back atcha

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice read, @twodorks! I love your attitude towards a new week beginning. Keep on rocking, mama!

Thank you @ravijojla missing you!!! Have a great day!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82