How to Remove ALL Harmful Ingredients From Your Diet FOREVER in 4 EASY STEPS!

in #makeithealthy6 years ago (edited)


There's an assumption among some of my friends that because I have cut out processed, refined and artificial foods, it somehow leaves me with very few choices.  “But what do you eat?  Just vegetables and rice or something?” A genuine query, but I can't help but laugh.  Truth be told I have never had so much variety, so much flavour, and so much enjoyment from what I'm eating!  There's an endless array of beautiful natural foods, an endless assortment of tasty dishes, and so many of them are just as quick and easy to prepare as 'convenience' food.  Yep, even chocolate.  Best of all, none of them make me feel ill; quite the opposite.  I feel nourished.  



FOUR STEPS TO GOOD HEALTH:


STEP 1:


Print out this list of harmful ingredients (found in most processed foods, even baby food, even 'sugar free', and even those claiming to be 'natural').



STEP 2:


Once armed with the list, check the ingredients of ALL food items in your kitchen cupboards, fridge, freezer, snack drawer, etc, and simply discard all items which contain even one of these harmful ingredients.  They're only fit for the bin.  Yes, it's a waste of money, but to consume them is a waste of good health, and to give them away equates to poisoning your mates, so the choice is yours!



STEP 3:


Put the list into your wallet or purse, and use it to check ingredients of food items in the supermarket before you buy them.  Anything with even a hint of these harmful ingredients you must view as POISON.  Imagine a skull & crossbones on the label.  Never buy this product again, even if it's your favourite thing in the whole world.  A little bit of poison is still poison.  You'll get over it, and your body will thank you!   After a while, you won't need the list anymore.  You'll be able to recognise bad products a mile off.



STEP 4:


Make sure it's well and truly in your head that the only food to result in good health is that which is whole, unaltered and in its natural state.  This isn't the end of tasty meals and treats, not at all.  But your new diet will require some creative thinking, and some creative cooking.  


Thankfully, there are hundreds of Steemians eager to share their beautiful healthy recipes with you!  Just check out the food category... you'll see them.  Many of us have been eating the wrong food for too long.  Now it's time to eat to heal, which we do every time we choose to...

  


For more from the Make It Healthy Project, and all kinds of  information related to good health, crafts, photography... follow me! 
 

Feel free to link your own 'good health' posts to this project, just remember to include a link to one of my "Make It Healthy" posts, and tag with   #makeithealthy  to ensure all this invaluable information, recipes, tips, whatever is all in one easily accessible place.
 

Many thanks, much love.



Sort:  

Excellent tips my friend! You are absolutely right, so many of the "ingredients" in our current food supply are straight up poison. And it does help so much not to keep any of it in the house lest it tempt you.

I had a client one time tell me she couldn't help eating the "kid snacks" that they kept in the house. I know it's tough, but a lot of that junk kids shouldn't be eating either!

You're absolutely right! Snacks for children aren't usually any healthier than snacks for adults. What the heck happened to people enjoying nuts and seeds and fruit for snacks? But nowadays if I suggest any of those things I get blank stares as if to say 'seeds aren't a real snack, that's bird food!' Oh well, what can you do if people don't want the truth?! I'm friendly with a lady who works in a charity shop, and as we were chatting she revealed she doesn't eat vegetables or fruit... at all. That left me wondering what she does eat! Hmmmmmmm... ;-)

No vegetables OR fruit??!! Oh boy. And she probably thinks we're deprived! 🤦

Strange as it sounds but now over 2 years vegan I don't miss so many of the crap that I used to eat. We focus on whole foods weekdays and have some junk at the weekend. I was actually shopping in aldi the other day and I was at the checkout,I was hungry and they had "healthy quinoa bars" checked the label and to be honest they didn't look that healthy so I skipped it. Had a banana and a pack of their nut and berry mix, I think it was Brazil nut almond, pumpkin seed and goji berry, man it was delish!

That doesn't sound strange to me at all @moonunit! Nor do I miss any of the crap I used to eat (and love!) A lot of it is to do with the sugar and artificial ingredients in products that are addictive and deliberately designed to get you hooked. The worst is the products for babies/children, such as fromage frais that contain both sugar and MSGs! It's quite alarming! And yes, you're absolutely right that a lot of products claiming to be 'healthy' or free from artificial bla bla bla, then when you look at the label it's not entirely true. That's why I make homemade snacks for my son and never buy them from stores. Cereal bars etc don't even take long to make! I wish you continued success in your vegan diet and thanks for your comment! :-)

Whole food plant based diet is a easy way to stay healthy.

Yep, you're absolutely right @jeremychalut! It seems an obvious thing, but many people don't even understand the difference between real and fake food! That's what we're trying to change :-)

I like the idea of putting list with these harmful ingredients into your wallet. In my opinion, it's also good for everybody, to read the composition of all products, which we want to buy. In other word just form a habit. It's not so much hard to turn around product and read the list of this stuff, and I think, that this way is one of the many good ways to start eat healthy! btw. I love your new project! People are able to find here really great and useful informations. Have a nice day! :)

Hi @babettxx! Nice to hear from you :-) Thank you so much for continuing to support me in my ventures! I hope to add more things into the project as time goes on, for example I still want to collect recipes from the Steemit community to share with the world! What a fabulous resource we have in Steemit :-) I often think to myself about all the wonderful and healthy recipes you've personally shared, and I do hope one day you're able to make your food truck dream a reality. I did have an idea for you... have you ever thought about hosting your own food contest... something like getting people to design healthy recipes for your future food truck? It would be great fun too!

A whole lot of food these days are processed and unnatural so that's a really mshot problem, the easiest food to grab anytime is junk food, which is definitely bad though, thank you for the amazing steps

You're right... it's so easy to grab junk food when we're busy, but always our health suffers when we eat this bad food. Many people don't realise why they feel ill, they don't make the connection between bad food and bad health!

Take all the processed, refined, sugar laden foods off the supermarket shelf's there will be about 20% of real food left.
Great advise on the website and to write down the list of poisons to have on hand.

You're probably right about that 20%! It's crazy how little real food is available in supermarkets. At least now most of them over here are starting to bring in a few more organic choices, so that's a start.

I have come across quite a few helpful websites and will be giving more links. I think it's really helpful when making the change from processed/refined to real whole foods.

Great tips @woman-onthe-wing. And I agree... a world of flavors and variety opens up when you choose to eat whole foods.

Yes! And after a while it's like your tastebuds recover from years of abuse and you start to notice how tasty very simple foods are, foods that you used to eat with ketchup or whatever, but that's no longer needed!

Great advice! mostly if we stay away from anything pre-packaged, we're already on our way to be garbage free!

Absolutely :-) I find myself puzzled all the time... for example I see in the supermarket sweet potatoes in a plastic bag, and I'm wondering why the need for the plastic bag? Are we so infantile we need someone else to bag our veggies? What's wrong with loose veggies? I honestly don't understand these things!!!

your post is very good, i love to read it. I will be your fans, because all your posts are very interesting for me to read.
best for you @woman-onthe-wing

I didnt know that..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89