You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Remove ALL Harmful Ingredients From Your Diet FOREVER in 4 EASY STEPS!

Excellent tips my friend! You are absolutely right, so many of the "ingredients" in our current food supply are straight up poison. And it does help so much not to keep any of it in the house lest it tempt you.

I had a client one time tell me she couldn't help eating the "kid snacks" that they kept in the house. I know it's tough, but a lot of that junk kids shouldn't be eating either!

Sort:  

You're absolutely right! Snacks for children aren't usually any healthier than snacks for adults. What the heck happened to people enjoying nuts and seeds and fruit for snacks? But nowadays if I suggest any of those things I get blank stares as if to say 'seeds aren't a real snack, that's bird food!' Oh well, what can you do if people don't want the truth?! I'm friendly with a lady who works in a charity shop, and as we were chatting she revealed she doesn't eat vegetables or fruit... at all. That left me wondering what she does eat! Hmmmmmmm... ;-)

No vegetables OR fruit??!! Oh boy. And she probably thinks we're deprived! 🤦

Strange as it sounds but now over 2 years vegan I don't miss so many of the crap that I used to eat. We focus on whole foods weekdays and have some junk at the weekend. I was actually shopping in aldi the other day and I was at the checkout,I was hungry and they had "healthy quinoa bars" checked the label and to be honest they didn't look that healthy so I skipped it. Had a banana and a pack of their nut and berry mix, I think it was Brazil nut almond, pumpkin seed and goji berry, man it was delish!

That doesn't sound strange to me at all @moonunit! Nor do I miss any of the crap I used to eat (and love!) A lot of it is to do with the sugar and artificial ingredients in products that are addictive and deliberately designed to get you hooked. The worst is the products for babies/children, such as fromage frais that contain both sugar and MSGs! It's quite alarming! And yes, you're absolutely right that a lot of products claiming to be 'healthy' or free from artificial bla bla bla, then when you look at the label it's not entirely true. That's why I make homemade snacks for my son and never buy them from stores. Cereal bars etc don't even take long to make! I wish you continued success in your vegan diet and thanks for your comment! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73