You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make It Healthy Food: Slow Cooker Lentil & Vegetable Soup

in #makeithealthy7 years ago

Sounds good I wonder how it would be without the tomatoes as I am allergic to tomatoes

MInd you to make it for my wife as wellI would need to change a few other things as well, ONion does not agree with her

But i may use this as a base recipe and see if I can come up with somehting that works for her

Sort:  

Oh wow, I'm sorry you can't have any tomatoes! That's a tough one, but I'm sure you can still make it work. I'd probably add some bell peppers maybe to make up for some of the bulk and just add a little extra broth or water to make sure you have enough fluid. I like pureed pumpkin in soups, too, to add some creaminess.

My sister can't eat onions or garlic, so if I were making it for her I would use chopped fresh fennel instead of onion. Let me know if you figure out some good swaps!

Thanks, Peppers also dont work for her but Pumpkin or Butternut squash is what I was thinking

Fennel I havent thought of I will have to check the IC site and see if she can have that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62218.49
ETH 2445.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62