You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make It Healthy Food: Slow Cooker Lentil & Vegetable Soup

Oh wow, I'm sorry you can't have any tomatoes! That's a tough one, but I'm sure you can still make it work. I'd probably add some bell peppers maybe to make up for some of the bulk and just add a little extra broth or water to make sure you have enough fluid. I like pureed pumpkin in soups, too, to add some creaminess.

My sister can't eat onions or garlic, so if I were making it for her I would use chopped fresh fennel instead of onion. Let me know if you figure out some good swaps!

Sort:  

Thanks, Peppers also dont work for her but Pumpkin or Butternut squash is what I was thinking

Fennel I havent thought of I will have to check the IC site and see if she can have that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62483.85
ETH 2444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62