You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make It Healthy Project: Is Hoarding Healthy or is Simplifying Sweeter?

Believe or not Dear Joanna, this is something I deal a lot when I am doing staging,( which is my regular job). From my own experience, when people selling a house, they are usually forced to declutter, lol.

Congratulations to you doing it without being forced. I know it's not easy 🌸💖🌸

Sort:  

We did it once before when we moved from England to Ireland. Since we didn't have transport of our own to drive a van over on the ferry we had to do a serious de-clutter and send everything we kept via courier (not cheap as you will know!) We invited friends and family and friends of friends, and they donated whatever they could for our 'moving fund'. I remember watching all our stuff being carried away and the house getting emptier, and what a liberating feeling it was! I was elated! Never been comfortable with owning lots of stuff. We rent a furnished house and still I think we have too much of our own things! We want to move, but nowhere to move to yet, so I'm starting on the de-cluttering anyway!

Moving is never easy, but it's usually fo the better. Good luck finding your new home soon 🌸💖🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76