GREEN HUMMUS ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ˜‰๐ŸŒฟ

in #makeithealthy โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Foodies,

Some of you already know from my previous post that I discovered green garbanzo, also called chickpeas. I am totally in love with it and I am excited to experiment with new recipe ideas. I have already lots of recipes with regular garbanzo, so now is time to create some with this green one.

In my previous post, I was using the garbanzo in very simple form, so I am not sure if I would even call it recipe. Nevertheless, it was delicious just with veggies and sweet potato fries. You may check it out if you missed it: GREEN CHICKPEAS LUNCHBOX

2.jpg

The Green Hummus is super delicious, although it could also be called Guacamole. I guess this is some form of Middle East meets Mexico recipe, lol. Well, you know us vegans; we come up with all kinds of unheard of food combinations. That is the beauty of being a vegan foodie, lol.

1.jpg

GREEN HUMMUS
Green Garbanzo Hummus
Vegan โ€“ Gluten Free
Author: Lenaโ€™s Vegan Living

INGREDIENTS
โ€ข Frozen green Garbanzo 1 1/2 cup
โ€ข Water 1 cup
โ€ข Avocado 1
โ€ข Juice from 1 lemon
โ€ข Garlic powder to 1 tsp (you may add more if you like)
โ€ข Cayenne paper to taste (optional)
โ€ข Himalayan pink salt to taste

PROCESS
โ€ข In a saucepan, bring water into a boil, add garbanzo and cook for 5 minutes.
โ€ข Rinse under cold water trough a sifter and let it sit for 15 minute to cool down completely.
โ€ข When ready, add the garbanzo with all the ingredients into a blender.
โ€ข Start with pressing the pulse button few times; scrape the sides, then full speed until smooth.

Wondering about the nutritional value? CLICK HERE

01.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VISITING ๐Ÿ’ ๐ŸŒ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‡
MORE RECIPES AVAILABLE AT Lena's Vegan Living Blog
Lenas-Vegan-Living-V1A (1).gif

Sort: ย 

Delicious looking!

Thank you so much @cookit ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ˜‰๐ŸŒฟ

I will keep my eyes open for these green chickpeas when traveling they look interesting, beautiful and yum. As always great recipe and beautiful pics ;)

Thank you so much Dear Amy, I really hope you find them, because I know you would enjoy them a lot ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ˜‰๐ŸŒฟ

I've only tried hummus with garbanzo and tahini. But know I would definitely tried with avocado. Thank you for the recipe!

Thank you so much, I am gad you like it @isabellemonisse ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ˜‰๐ŸŒฟ

You are welcome! :)

looks so yummy and I love it the avocado

Thank you so much @denissemata ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ˜‰๐ŸŒฟ

I usually just scroll through and press the vote buton, but this was a good read. Thanks for not wasting my time!

Just what I feel like for lunch @lenasliving Those photos are amazing and beautifully presented as usual.

Thank you so much Trudee, you are very kind...........I am very happy you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

My pleasure Lena. You have such a talent for cooking very tempting and healthy vegan dishes and making them looking irresistible........Very inspirational!

You know how to put smile on my face ๐Ÿ˜Š

Likewise. ๐ŸŒ

looks good and delicious, i am an omnivore but i'd eat that

I am happy to hear that @killythirsk, although humans are not omnivores by nature. Even tough our bodies are adoptable in time of need to flesh, but only if its cooked. Omnivores eat flesh raw ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ˜‰๐ŸŒฟ

ok so omnivores eat flesh raw.

i eat cooked meat, i dislike raw meat except a few meat ( you don't wanna know )

what does that make me then ?

i am sorry my english are terible

Nothing wrong with your English my Dear, this is a common cultural misconception. Only animals are Omnivores, humans are by nature plant eaters such as herbivores or frugivores.

We only adopted to meat because of shortage of plants during the Ice age and since that time our bodies adopted to meat. However, if we eat meat too much, like most people do today, we get heart disease, cancer, diabetes and other illnesses. There is no more shortage of plants, so we can return back to be plant eaters, which is natural and beneficial to our bodies.

wow..nice food photography & good post thanks for sharing..

Thank you so much @afrinsultana ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ˜‰๐ŸŒฟ

You got a 1.80% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @lenasveganliving!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

I love avocados. want to eat.

Thank you so much, I ma glad you like it @childcare ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ˜‰๐ŸŒฟ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64