Answering the questions for STEEM SURVEY by @whatsup!

in #mainstreem5 years ago

Heyo all!

I stumbled upon a post by @whatsup where I'm needed to answer a few questions that might help with onboarding people on our blockchain. I think that answering a few questions is not much time consuming so I invite everyone to complete this survey and help STEEM Blockchain and @whatsup.

If you're interested in this, feel free to check out this post to see the details on what I'm talking about here.

So, let's go answer some questions!

1. How did you hear about Steem?

  • I heard about Steem on FB when one friend of mine told me about it and how people make money by posting. He said that this could be the future so I checked it out. Too bad, that person is not anymore here.

2. When did you join?

  • I joined in January 2018 but I didn't understand how it all works so for the next month or two I was just trying to learn how to behave and what to do here.

3. Why did you join? (What was the attraction?)

  • I created my page and my group on FB (currently 30k people) and I wanted to make a few bucks with Steem. Once I realized the idea behind it and how can it help people, I never took anything from my wallet.

4. Have you expanded your crypto life beyond just Steem?

  • I only recently joined smoke.io because I smoke weed and it's similar to our blockchain. Other than then, I still didn't expand my views but this is the year that I will start trading. I hope so :D

5. How would you explain your current interest in Steem and Crypto in general?

  • My current interest in Steem is because I think it can change the world. Steem is a unique cryptocurrency and can be adopted by many people and that's why I think it is the future of cryptocurrencies. Steem can bring back the power to the people and it can make us realize that we can do much more by ourselves than we thought so.

6. Are you holding or investing (no judgment here, I am just wanting to prove or disprove the value)?

  • I am holding everything in my Steem wallet. I still didn't cash out anything and I hope I will not have to in a long time. I want to walk the walk, not just talk the talk like some people do. I believe in Steem and I believe by holding, I'm helping Steem blockchain and spreading out that mentality of not cashing out.

I hope this will help. I just had some flashbacks on my beginnings and how hard it was. But now after a year, I think it's worth it and I found my home. I'm now enjoying it more than ever and trying to help in onboarding of new users with my projects.

Can't wait to see Steem go up a bit just to see more people here. I think every bear market time takes away a lot of people but they will return and more will stay next time than this time. So, every time the core of people will be bigger in numbers. The future is near, the future is already here.

Until next time, STEEM ON!

LIVE AS IF YOU WERE TO DIE TOMORROW and LEARN AS YOU WERE TO LIVE FOREVER.

steemstem footer.gif
SteemSTEM Discord server


The First Decentralized Crowdfunding platform FUNDITION

Sort:  

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this up

I'm glad I found this, thanks for @acidyo's resteem. It is my pleasure to help, always.

Good luck!

Hi @whack.science!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.208 which ranks you at #2921 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 51 places in the last three days (old rank 2972).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #48.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45