You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So @whatsup Asked: "Are You An End-User That Wasn't Into Crypto Prior To Steem?"

in #mainstreem5 years ago (edited)

In 2012-13, I remember reading about bitcoin, I shrugged it off for mainly the same reasons. Too complicated, bad math, must be a scam, etc.

What could we have done with a few hundred bitcoin at the peak.?

But I was eyeball deep in that data mine experiment gone evil called Fecesbook. Shitposting and yucking it up daily with hundreds of Fakebook Friends. 2015 came, with it came the thought police, shadowbans and straight up censorship. "Wrong Think," advertisers gone wild. Control freaks with unreliable algorythms.

Exit KrazzTrukker, I could not drop the Facist Book hot potato quickly enough. I missed the old Myspace, and playing around with code, customizing my page. It was simple, but just fun. I still have a myspace page today. Why? Who knows..... it is pretty much a non stop spam space now.

I heard of Steem long before joining. I may have clicked on a join link a few times a year or so back and saw the waiting list or purchase stuff and click again...... I was gone.

When I learn the in & outs of crypto, also blog for a year or so, then I may have an oppinion worth sharing. But for now I will read others, like yours, and trust in the experience and wisdom. Learn from it and just try to have fun with it for now.

My truck is out of the shop, good thing cuz this yard work is rough stuff. 12 acres here in the N. FLA jungle. I Spent the last few days cutting brush, dragging & burning in a fire pit. Whew..... I need 2 get to work so can take a break. lol (Photo)

Great post as always @denmarkguy

Sort:  

Good to hear you got the truck back... it has to be an expensive proposition to sit idle while it's being worked on.

Trying to find the silver lining in things, the ONE thing I do like about Farcebook and twatter and those is that they are still there, 12-13 years after I opened my accounts. THAT is one of the main things I have found dodgy about various alternative venues... I hate the hassles of either losing all my content, or having to suddenly download it all as a backup file, and then head off and try to find a new place to set up shop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43