You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Study Suggests Magic Mushrooms 'Reset' the Depressed Mind

in #magicmushrooms7 years ago

Hi there, nice article, although I feel that any article that discusses the contemporary use of psilocybin for therapeutic uses really isn't complete without an explicit mention of the micro-dosing technique. This is something I have used myself and it lifted the fuzzy fog of a mild winter depression with great success. This is essentially taking tiny doses every few days, it is not enough that it would give you any sort of psychotropic effect, but it stimulates parts of the brain that lift mood and creativity. As such it is a very accessible technique especially for people who might be scared or put-off by the prospect of a full-blown trip. I actually have a friend writing up an article on this right now and I'm encouraging her to post it on Steemit rather than another website. I'll resteem either way. It's exciting times for the sacred and therapeutic use of psychotropic substances.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94