You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Study Suggests Magic Mushrooms 'Reset' the Depressed Mind

in #magicmushrooms7 years ago (edited)

Great post and particularly interesting to me at the moment. I posted a couple of days ago about finding some magic mushrooms while walking on Dartmoor.
https://steemit.com/life/@jimbobbill/liberty-cap-magic-mushrooms-everywhere-on-dartmoor-but-unfortunately-it-s-illegal-in-the-uk-to-pick-them
I've not tried them before and have been wanting to for a while. There was a comment left about how consuming 10 mushrooms a day had some real beneficial effects (such as described in your post).

It's a shame it's illegal to pick the mushrooms in the UK or I might have tried a small dose of them tonight for the first time ;-).

Sort:  

Can Magic Mushrooms unlock depression? The answer is no. It's not the mushroom that unlocks depression, it's the patient. The mushroom just shows them the key.

I have probably done them once in the last 10 years... and the one time was magical. The thing about mushrooms is I do not find them to be addicting. The change in your thinking patterns and perception of yourself and the world are very beneficial. I think every adult should try it at least once under the right conditions. It can really change your life.

This is picking season isn't it? :)

mushrooms are the type of drug that will make you want to quit all drugs

I might have to agree with you!

The change in your thinking patterns and perception of yourself and the world are very beneficial.

That is exactly why I want to try them. I tried a control dose based on information from Erowid about a year ago to make sure I wasn't alergic or anything (I might be too sensible in my old age) and I am definately going to do some soon.

It is indeed picking season now. I was walking around for about an hour with a friend and we weren't looking particularly hard and we could easily have picked 100-150 schrooms in that time if it wasn't for my respect for the law ;-)

Think of it as scientific research ;)

Also, I have to make a correction I had a mushroom shake in Thailand about 2 years ago... that was wild but in a strange country it can be quite uncomfortable. I much prefer taking them in familiar surroundings... but obviously I'm open to randomness.

100-150!! Thats a good party for group of people. I really think they should be shared!! Even on low dosages its amazing what it does to the body. Please pick them if you can. Coming from some one who was looking for 4 years before he found any. They are rare and worth the tast!!

Is it the same as with LSD and Nbome? I mean perception changing

No, each different strand of mushroom will bring its own personality as well.

There is way better things to consider. What to do if you don't have money to buy mushrooms ? Do nothing, sleep well, try think more positively, do something small, find someone who is in the same situation that you have, pretend to be happy - smile, jumping etc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55