You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Study Suggests Magic Mushrooms 'Reset' the Depressed Mind

in #magicmushrooms7 years ago

I had a interesting experience in the sense that I felt as though my senses has wires going to my brain, and that one was unplugged from where it normally goes, and plugged into a new slot temporarily.

I had my sight plugged into my ears and my ears plugged into my sight. Seeing sounds, hearing vision, and feeling smells. Just an absolute confusion of senses. While this may seem meaningless, I had come to the understanding that what I had felt, was not fake, but rather a different way of perceiving the same thing. After the experience, a true sense of enlightenment, perspective, and stillness. If taken responsibly, can be a effective treatment to find meaning and purpose within yourself.

Sort:  

The term for that is synesthesia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Synesthesia

I like how you described it in terms of plugs.

Oh wow that is so cool! Thank

LOL, now that is a crazy trip... but i can relate to having felt some sort of epiphany or enlightenment that is difficult to express in words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44