I hate introducing myself

I hate introducing myself. I'm terrible with names, and until recently, interesting folks i met at music festivals and such just kind of came and went in and out of my life and i didn't worry about it. Social media has changed all of that! It's now easier to track bands, find out about upcoming festivals, be part of a greater community and keep in touch with these awesome beautiful people you meet at these kinds of venues.

Meeting new people is trippy enough for me. I get a blast of "knowing" when i first touch someone. This wears off pretty quick, so if you want me to do my divination trick and tell you what the past meant and what the future may hold for you, you best not tell me too many details or give me too many bear hugs.

I've studied various tools to help me bring forth the story. I love tarot card readings and i have some skill at them. I use the Gilded Tarotby Ciro Marchetti
I've also studied norse runestones and palmistry, because cards are made of paper and don't like to be played with in the rain and I've attended way too many rainy music festivals over the years.

I hope as you get to know me, I can offer my gift on this format. I enjoy the practice, though I fear doing reading electronically isn't anything at all like face to face. please like my blogs and follow me, as I search for other's who are like minded on this new forum.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Glad you found us!

Welcome to Steemit! Have fun posting!
Followed & Upvoted 😄

Welcome, I love the transparency. Follow me and I'll follow you.

Welcome. Looking forward to checking out your posts.

Welcome !!
upvoted and followed

Good to see another music lover on SteemIt. I look forward to seeing your future stories! Also, I'm intrigued by the runestone and palmistry comment. I hope you'll be posting more on that.

i will..i'm hoping to post my daily-ish reading to here..not quite as public as facebook...and hopefully, will find more folks interested.

Hmmm, I'm not sure how well it would work, but have you discovered #steemgigs? People offer their services for a transfer of Steem to their accounts. Odd jobs such as transcriptions and post edits seem to do well, but perhaps virtual readings could be a thing? Just a thought. :)

Welcome to steemit!
Upvoted!
Pls follow me @digitaldollar and upvote my current and future posts. Will follow you as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52