Dante's first Steem venture. Professional Magician, Health and Fitness Consultant. Take your pick.

in #magician8 years ago

Hi, my name is David Lopez, also known as "Dante the Magician" (Ta-daaa...fanfare, etc.;-) ) And yes I AM a professional magician; have been for 36 years.

I am still so confused about how this whole Steem thing works (the concept is new to me) but excited about the potential and promise it seems to hold for us all.

We have a platform where each of us can be rewarded for contributing our individual talents, knowledge, peronalities and creativity to the "tribe", the "conversation". And rewarded according to the value everyone else perceives in our what we share.

I hope to bring a lot of content to this site for your entertainment and enlightenment. Here is some of what I plan to bring to the table:

As an illusionist I will write articles on magic and create videos of my and others' performances to delight you. I will provide insights into the real truths about magic (Spoiler alert, it isn't real) and the workings of the mind.

Puzzles and mind-benders are also among my interests. I hope to challenge your mind with some really interesting and counter-intuitive puzzles. Like how to balance nine nails on the head of one nail (no string, glue or other aids).

I will show you how to travel the world and enjoy five star resorts on a two or three star budget.

I will also show you the safe, healthy and simple way to lose 100 pounds in 100 days using a regimen few know about. (I have the proof.)

I can talk on family, religion, relationships, philosophy, the failings of our medical/pharmaceutical complex...but I warn you many of my thoughts go against the mainstream paradyms. (Like what really is the oldest religion.)

I hope to bring lots of surprises and food for thought.

Let's have fun. Follow me. Give me lots of feedback so I can know where your interests lie.

Sort:  

I upvote U

Congratulations @dante2k! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dante2k! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57