magicdice totally unfair

in #magicdice5 years ago

magicdice.png

Dear friends

i would like to worn you to play on @magicdice.
As you can see from the image, i try 3 times in one minute to bet a number less than 90.
It means i would have 89% probably to win.
How it is possible that in one minute i got three times 11% of numbers?
I am not very well in matematic, but in my opinion something is wrong, what do you think?

As usual i ask opinion to my steem-bounty friends

seperator-02.png

image-01.png
image-02.png
image-03.png

seperator-02.png

heading.png

image-05.png
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
image-04.png
Sort:  

It's not unfair at all. You can verify everything on the blockchain. You can flip a coin and get tails 10 times in a row. It is less likely to happen. but that happens. It's basic probability. Just relax and keep playing. Good Luck!

Today I got confirm that they have some shit under system, i bet 10 times consecutive 45% of win percentage and i loose all times, this is not fair my friend...

Hi agree my friend!! I got exactly the same, look at it:

magicscam.png

3 times consequently loose with 89% of probability of win!!!

Oh my God! This a fucking bull shit!

According to what I have seen the transactions can be reviewed in the chain of blocks, although of course as in all bets there is a% of probability in favor of the house.

Greetings from Venezuela.

I think when it comes to random numbers, you can never prove what would be the result, provided it is implemented well.

Doubting their random number generation won't be good as they have listed the exact logic on their website here- https://magic-dice.com/provably-fair You might need some programming knowledge if you actually want to test and run it at your end.

Furthermore, you can always check the detailed logs or steps for every roll by verifying how the logic worked over here- https://magic-dice.com/verify

Hope this would help.

Good day many of us loose in gambling. Even if you use bots you can loose. read this post
https://steemit.com/magicdice/@themarkymark/588-052-bets-my-magic-dice-journey
Also when you start to play remember that house almost always in plus! So better if you afraid to loose even don't start to play. And of course it'll be hard to prove who right and who not.

@loro68 has set 2.100 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Congratulations @loro68! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

If my calculation is right, your chance of losing one bet 11%, which means probability of losing three bets in a row are 0.001331 (0.1331%) which seems pretty low, but it happens roughly once in 751 occasions (keep in mind that the occasion = three successive bets) and when you view it that way, odds look a bit worse.

I personally lost with even better odds (although not on magic dice) so I can tell you that a gambler always loses in the long term. Please tell me if I miscalculated something.

Also random number generation is still not completely random as it depends on various calculations, and if we add the house edge which almost every gambling site has we can say that your loss was a combination of bad luck and house advantage.

Hi it happens to me too, it seems this 0.1331% is not so less....

This probability,
I also played,
I bet me>5, the result is 3,
I bet me<95 points, the result is 97,
I am also drunk chance.
I am all lose.
But there are some big masters even win!

I guess that's what gambling is. Where there are games of chance there are always dubious figures and you don't have to wonder if you get into doubt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72