You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magicdice game over!

in #magicdice5 years ago

I have both MagicDice and DrugWars accounts. They both looked reasonable in the beginning but as they keep changing the rules, in their favor, it has turned me off of both of them. I bet very little and use the 94% probability and still get way too many rolls over 94. So I'm sticking with Texas Hold'em. At least the decisions are mine on how to play. DrugWars is disappointing as well. Luring everyone into creating accounts and building assets with the promise of payout in STEEM, then - yep - changing the rules. I am in profit on my account because I haven't put any of my own money in it since the very beginning. But it's a very small profit and the game changes with no instructions, so it's not even fun to play.

Sort:  

So with Magic Dice they are just taking a little to much off the top. By doing so long term there is no way to win. You can get lucky short term, but over time they will get your money. I like https://kryptogamers.com/?ref=pifc better as their house edge is half of what Magic Dice is. This means if you place bets of 2,000 steem over time you will loose 20 less steem (excluding luck).
The other thing I have noticed is that they have way less devastating runs of bad rolls.
Then add in that they have Blackjack and Video Poker it makes it the best site out there right now.
(BTW, I do not gamble with @pifc account but send all referrals to this community account to help it grow on their referral commissions).

That is from my reply below. Since you mentioned Holdem (my game of choice) I thought I'd point out that Krypto Gamers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49