Magic Hour on the Chicago River

in #magicalhourphotography6 years ago (edited)

I’m in Chicago this week and got out for a walk last evening just around sunset. It was a pleasant evening in the upper sixties, unlike many October evenings I’ve spent in Chicago over the years. The two shots below were taken with my Sony A7ii and the first one was shot using the Smooth Reflections app on the camera.

This one is looking up the river towards the lake with the Adams Street bridge in the center of the photo.

ABA3690E-CF9C-4256-A169-AA5DE2FF7962.jpeg

The second picture is shot from Adams Street bridge looking back at the Jackson Boulevard bridge from where I took the first shot. I didn’t use the Smooth Reflections app on this one and it unfortunately turned out a little grainy. You can really see the difference in the way the water turned out in each photo.

283E82F8-C768-4815-B8A0-B980C34DA43B.jpeg

This is my contribution to the #photocircleproject’s #magicalhourphotography contest.
Below are the daily themes for the #Photocircle project.

Monday quest : Nature & People photography
Tuesday quest: Animal & Magical Hour photography
Wednesday quest: Vehicle & Architecture photography
Thursday quest: City view & Street photography
Friday quest: Macro photography

8DB3EFCD-94E7-4C31-A924-FF270B9FF56E.jpeg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

That truly is magical pictures my friend and amazing wiew 😊 perfect choice for the photocircle contest. Beautiful colours and looks so peaceful. Thank you for sharing. Cheers! 🤗

Gorgeous photos, looks absolutely rich in colours. Lovely compositions too. Feels like movie sets <3 <3 <3

Thanks so much!

So nice! I always wanted to do night photography but never dared to get the equipment needed for it. It somehow sounds so scary to me :) I always admire people who mastered it! Thank you for sharing!

The Sony Mirrorless cameras make it easy with the apps on the camera. I’m a beginner photographer having bought my first real camera in March of this year. Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31