Right On! Magazine from 1987 - A Quick Look Inside

in #magazine7 years ago



Right On! was a magazine created by Judy Wieder in the 70s.  Judy has been an accomplished musician, has been given many honors and awards for various human rights issues, she has a Grammy, check her LinkedIn.   Onto this specific issue of Right On! from March 1987, it has a cover with Michael Jackson art because I'm guessing they couldn't get a photo based on the article related to Jackson in the magazine.  I don't want to spoil all of it, but the big Michael Jackson interview that happens does not actually contain Michael Jackson himself being interviewed, best "cover story" ever.   Below is not every single page, but I went ahead and grabbed more than the usual amount of pages.   This item is not currently for sale.  For users of LBRY, you can grab these images in a set as a pdf at  lbry://rightonmarch1987michaeljacksoncoverandmore






ALSO ON STEEMIT

 Eighty-Sixed - Newest Episode Just Released

 Comic Books from the 90s - Dawn from 1996

 Copper Age Classic Comic Book - Batman in Detective Comics from 1987

Sort:  

Very nice piece of rock n roll history!

You have some great esoteric pop culture stuff I've never seen. Is it too late for me to enter Cameo's "Word Up!" contest?

Maybe I will rehost the contest on my blog. Once I posted that Ogrish magazine which I was more or less really doing for LBRY because of the NSFW content, I noticed a few other magazines and when flipping through this one I just could not help but share since I didn't intend to sell it, but it must be seen lol.

As I think about it more, re-running old magazine and comic contests or vintage ad offers would be some seriously fun promotion. I may have to steal that concept for the Steem Comic Convention...

Well if I'm working at the con it's a contribution ;)

looks dope :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71