Copper Age Classic Comic Book - Batman in Detective Comics from 1987

in #comics7 years ago



Detective Comics #578 (September 1987) by DC Comics

"...So Shall Ye Reap..." Written by Mike W. Barr. Art by Todd McFarlane. It's the final showdown between the deadly Reaper and a young Batman, and only one of them is walking away from this confrontation alive. Plus, the ultimate fate of Joe Chill, the man who murdered Bruce Wayne's parents. 

- Buy this comic with Bitcoin and many other crypto currencies on OpenBazaar - Buy this comic with other forms of payment on Etsy





ALSO ON STEEMIT

Sort:  

McFarlane and the image founders revolutionized comics for me personally when they first came on the scene. The details in the art were so refreshing and exciting. I know he wasn't the best with photorealistic depictions, but I didn't care- the detail and signature style blew me away. Thanks for sharing!

Yeah, I don't think Image was trying for the photorealistic look *cue Rob Liefeld Cap America

They had some of the best talent though in all seriousness

I've gotta read this run at some point. The combination of early McFarlane with early style gun wielding Batman is just irresistible.

Batman Year One and Year Two are a couple of trades you should definitely grab, can probably find them cheap on Amazon used. I still need to read Year Three :x

I feel like Year One gets a lot more attention. It was actually one of the earliest Batman stories I read. Year Two I just don't see around that much.

Totally agreed, I have never seen this before but I feel like I must read it. That cover is awesome! I love how the hook takes up most of the image space. That is some foreshortening for ya! I think I can see some hints of Spawns cape to come in the future.

thanks for uploading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16