Closer to Sweetness

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

What is it that tempts you to look closer? An insect on a flower, a droplet on a leaf, the markings on a coin but how about a sweet little treat. My first attempt in macro photography.


Closer to Sweetness

1.JPG

From our previous vacation up in the mountains. The place is teeming with strawberries and can be found almost anywhere.

2.JPG

One of my favorite fruits in which the flavor I oh so love. Bake with it, jam it, make a smoothie, slice it or just eat it straight. Who does not love it?

3.JPG

I always wanted to do macro photography but don't have the lens for it. Instead I got myself a macro extension tube which is a cheaper alternative to those who are on a tight budget. Along with my 12-32 mm kit lens I attached the extension tube. Nobody told me that it was not easy. Even with autofocus I found it very hard to focus on the subject. I had to use a small tripod to get into focus. Anyway it was my first time and I'll do more practice.

4.JPG

Why the strawberry? It is a subject that is not moving. I tried a bee and flower and it was windy. Everything kept moving and was too difficult for me at this time. Maybe it is the gear I have just not sure if it would be different on a native macro lens.

6.JPG

7.JPG

Hope you liked the closer look on a strawberry that I shared today. Please do leave some comments and suggestions as I know we have a lot of pros and seasoned photographers out there.

Thanks again and have a great evening everyone.

5.JPG


Follow @surpassinggoogle to witness an extraordinary person in this platform and vote for @steemgigs as witness
Discovering exceptional content in the community follow @curie and vote as witness
To have a glimpse of awesome content from the Philippines check out @bayanihan

See unique culture from around the world and join the challenge thru #culturevulture by @eroche

All photos are original and taken with

Lumix GX85 Sigma 50mm 1.4 and 12-32 mm

Snake new 2.jpg

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

watersnake101.png

Sort:  

I love macro shots! I used to shoot with a 50mm lens on my Canon dslr.

Digging the #steemitbloggers Banner :P Good to have you with us!

Fascinating way to see a different world but I'm gonna need more practice lol. Thanks bro I will wave the banner with pride.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 18:08:55
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 645.33/800.00
Total Photos: 49
Total comments: 55
Total contest wins: 8
And have also received a 0.48 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautifully done as always master @watersnake101! I don't like strawberries but with the way this was presented you made me feel like wanting to eat one lol!

No master bro lol just an amateur hobbyist who is in love with photography. Trying to see the world in a different way. Bro you gotta love it and be proud about the strawberry taga Baguio ka haha. At least you could lie a bit lol. Cheers bro. Say hi to the morning sunshine for me up there.

Haha! I should have said I admire strawberries but I don't like eating them lol! A friend of mine mixed that with tapioca and I liked it because the taste and smell that I don't appreciate in strawberries were lost in the mix.

How about a refreshing strawberry shake? Sounds good right now I could use one as the heat is intense here.

Nice macro work. Makes me want to eat some !

Thanks mate. I would still need a lot of practice maybe years lol.

Sweet pics (pun intended). Strawberries were my absolute favorite as a kid til I ate too many. Still love em though. Great job being creative, even though you don't have the equipment you would like. One of my best catches (halibut) came using gear that was, let's just say less than par. Still got that 32" fish and it was tasty! :)

Thanks for liking the sweet little strawberry. How many did you eat? Did you develop an allergy? The gear was cheap but it works lol. Sometimes we need to be resourceful in life. I could imagine the fight you had with that fish. I'd love to go fishing one day.

Not that I would expect anyone to do it, but I tell the story of that fish in one of my first posts. That would be a long scroll.

I honestly can't remember how many strawberries I ate. Enough to make me sick. But no allergies. I'll gobble em down anytime. :)

I would love to read that story. I bought a fishing pole never got a chance to use it. Slowly getting dust on top of the cabinet. Good to hear no allergies how about a strawberry daiquiri sounds good right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54