Alaska's Colorful Rock GeologysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #macrophotography7 years ago

shasta2017oct25th47macrophotographycolorfulphotographycolorchallengethursdaygreengeology47.jpg

My Rocks Minerals Gorgeous Geology Goodies GGG ggg

I made my picture settings bigger today
4032x2268 woo them's big compared
to my previous ones were 2560x1440

Click on photos to see big views
Camera phone G7 Samsung



shasta2017oct25th47macrophotographycolorfulphotographycolorchallengethursdaygreengeology88.jpg

shasta2017oct25th47dotz88.png

23:59 UTC is 3:59pm for Alaska
4:59pm for Pacific • 5:59pm Mtn
6:59 Central • 7:59pm Eastern

UTC Time

utc2359time359pm_alaska.png

shasta2017oct25th47bestlinksilook4ward2.png

Photography Challenges @juliank

Mineral Mondays @rt395

Color Challenges @kalemandra



shasta2017oct25th47dailyphotocontests0.png

shasta2017oct25th47dotz8.png

My Other Rock Posts 4 Your Enjoyment

I WON THIS Turquoise Rock! From Erik @rt395

Color Challenge Tuesday Orange Agates

Color Challenge Blue Friday Alaska Agate Hunters

Meow What A Prrrrrrrrrrrfect Day



shasta2017oct25th47steemhearts1green.png

All photos & words by @shasta
October 25th 2017 11:47pm Alaska
Take Good Care :-)
Enjoy

@shasta

shasta2017oct25th47greenpony1.png

Sort:  

Yay! What a nice collection, each one so interesting. The grey one with white eyes, the beautiful turquoise rounds, there is even one that looks like a tooth. Neat!

Thank you very much @creationofcare !!
I had to relook for the tooth lol, there are a few we
find at times that totally look like teeth of something.
The little round green things are marbles I lost long
ago and recently refound lol
Well I'm not sure they are exactly the same ones ;-)
but they do look like turquoise, will have to roundup
the beads where there are round real turquoise ones!
It's so cool you noticed the one with eyes :-)
My little alien head, found him a number of years back,
there is a sm white dot also where the mouth or nose
might be.
The BIRD wood-word is due to be posted next!

beautiful post! lots of great design and those circle picture reminded me of how cool white bordered images look on a white background. Black too... fun tricks... hmm...

Thank you very much for the nice
compliments @steemseph
The circles are pretty cool, hmm black
also sounds like a cool idea :-)

Wow! Wonderful! To see beauty in everything is an amazing feeling and I am really grateful that I discovered the beauty of rocks.
Amazing river rocks!

I see you also like rocks!! @sarmizegetusa
I enjoyed your post about going over the mtns
picking up some rocks and how you got your
name, tho I was 2late to vote & resteem.
Thank you for the nice compliments :-)

:) Thank you! Wow, you remembered something from my post :)
Rocks are amazing, caring a lot of history and energy inside!

Thank you very much @weetreebonsai
Which ones do you like best? ღ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74