HONEY BEE ENTERING A FLOWER -- #MACORPHOTOGRAPHY by @PHOTOCONTESTS

Dear Steemians

This is my contribution today to #macrophotography from @photocontests.

I was able to make this shot after many attempts in the summer of 2016 near our camper parking lot in Sprendlingen, Germany. The place is close to a huge sunflower field and the bees flew in and out of the yellow beauties. I kept taking pictures shot after shot. Some pictures got pretty good. On this particular one the bee was so well focussed that I could enlarge it a little bit. You can click on the photo to see it's full resolution.


Liebe Steemians

Das ist mein heutiger Beitrag zu #macrophotography von @photocontests

Dies Aufnahme gelang mir nach vielen Versuchen im Sommer 2016 nahe unserem Wohnmobil-Stellplatz in Sprendlingen, Deutschland. Der Platz befindet sich nahe an einem riesigen Sonnenblumenfeld und die Bienen flogen in die gelben Schönheiten nur so ein und aus. Ich knipste hielt drauf und knipste, was das Zeug hielt. Einige Bilder gelangen recht gut. Auf diesem hier war die Biene so gut fokussiert, dass ich es noch etwas vergrössern konnte. Ihr könnt das Foto anklicken zur größeren Ansicht.



Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-01 um 21.19.32.png


I hope you like my post and I wish you all a wonderful day.

Take care,

Yours, Patrick


Ich hoffe, mein Post gefällt euch und wünsche euch einen schönen Tag.

Passt auf euch auf,

Eurer Patrick

Wanna see more from me? Click:
Du willst mehr von mir sehen? Click:

👇🏻👇🏻👇🏻


Footer made by @sjennon - Thanks a lot!

Sort:  

That's a great shot.. look at all the pollen that bee is carrying! Good luck in the contest my friend!

Thanks a lot, Keith! Yes, I was astonished when I first saw it on the big screen. To be honest, it were my first shots with my 105 Macro lens, I just had got it at that time. Guess it was a bit of beginners luck. 😃

Never luck, it's always skill... Say that, even if it wasn't! The 105 is cool to use for more than just macro. On your camera, it is roughly equivalent to a 160mm telephoto prime lens at f/2.8...

Yes, indeed it is! I mostly use it as macro, but I should change that. I have a few FX lenses, namely the Nikkor 80-400 1:4.5-5.6D Zoom, which is a 600 on my D7200. You see, I'm already preset for the D750.

Hi Patrick, almost weekend! What a Terrible crypto week. This Nice picture makes the Day a bit better 😀

Thank you so very much, my friend! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 31 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Amazing shot man! That shot is on another level :) Thank you for sharing buddy, Steem on!

Thank you so very much, mate!

Have a blessed weekend, you and your loved ones! :)

What a beautiful shot Signore Pipu ! =))

Mille grazie, Signore Luigi!

A wonderful weekend to you and "your" lovely human! :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Server time: 21:28:08
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 631.55/800.00
Total Photos: 52
Total comments: 111
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

wow excellent mood. great macro shot and moment. congratulations my friend

Thank you so very much! ;)

You really captured an gem of nature, this picture also reflects the beautiful and wonderful relationship between nature and it's creatures. This flower also reflecting the positivity. Thanks for sharing this picture with us.

Stay Blessed.

Thanks a lot!

Welcome. 🙂

Wonderful sunflower with macro version.

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65