THE FEROCIOUS TIGER BEETLE!

I've always loved these guys!


Especially when they are this color, because green is my favorite. Since I can't participate in my Combination Photography Contest I don't really try to get photos like this every week. However, after just putting up that contest post, I was in the mood.

Because these are very fast beetles, it took some effort to get some good shots. Also, they can fly away too, so you've got to be quick. Thankfully this one stuck around, especially because I accidentally had the camera on a Black and White setting to begin with. I really wish that they had been in color, but I got some of each before I was done... See what you think.

ACCIDENTAL B&W PHOTOS

FULL COLOR IN THE FLOWER!

IMG_2674.JPG

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-little-green-tiger-beetle

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Really nice pictures :). I enjoyed them thank you

@Papa-Pepper i am trying to spread a new initiative getting people to learn more about each other here. If you'd like check out my latest post about this is me who are you!? I'd never leave a comment like this on anyone's post but I know your good people and been here a while like me and I don't know any other way to resch out to you. If you check it out let me know what you think I'm gre3n on discord too. Steem on my friend!!

PS I tried up voting this and Steemit keeps denying me the upvote I'll try again in the morning.

I'll check it out man, and even upvote this comment to help more people see it. Thanks for reaching out!

Thank you!! ☺

Magnificent shots @papa-pepper... me too am a fan of taking photos of ants and other insects.
20180307_062017.jpg
They got really amazing characteristics that I wish humans can have also like "ants can carry things six times of it's weight if im correct" "leaf insect can camouflage" and others.

Though it is so hard to take photos of them, you got them just right in the spotlight in a photo studio. Hahaha. You're shots are very amazing and incredible. Your photos portraits its natural behavior and also its stunning color. The black and white photos are also amazing, just like those black and white photos that I usually see in an art exhibits.

I saw that you are having a photo contest? Well I am excited to join to show my skills in photography. Though,I dont have DSLR camera, I think my smartphone will be work with this one.

@papa-pepper I just want to ask what are the rules in your photo combination contest, should edits are allowed?

Thank you @papa-pepper for the opportunity to make our passion in photography gain some income. Godspeed.

The goal of the photo is just a raw one featuring an animal and a plant, but edits aren't necessarily going to lead to disqualifications.

Awesome bro your photography..........

very beautiful flowers very fascinating I like that

very beautiful flowers very fascinating I like that

awesome photography.

very beautiful flowers very fascinating I like that

The Green Tiger Beetle is a common ground beetle of heathland, moorland, sandy grassland and sand dunes. Often seen in bright, sunny conditions during the spring and summer, the Green Tiger Beetle is a fast, agile hunter, running across the ground to catch its invertebrate prey, including spiders, caterpillars and ants. It is well-equipped to tackle its prey with a ferocious set of jaws and long legs that give it an impressive turn of speed (it's one of our fastest insects). When disturbed, they will often fly a short distance before running away.
@papa-pepper Some awesome clicks you've take. Loved your photography , and liked that yellow flower too .
But what was that flower name ?

wow really a fantastic photography and your post is awesome

the beast is the same as the animal is a friend

Similar, but not same. Also, I do not encourage begging.

please help me friend

It seems that in every comment I see of yours, you beg for attention, help, and upvotes. Just make real comments, post your content and have fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94