THE BANDED TIGER MOTH! - MACRO VERSION

This camera sure is a blessing!


I love being able to observe and interact with the creatures of the world anyway, but this new camera and macro lens allow me to do so on a whole 'nother level. Yesterday, the oldest son of @bluerthangreen and @allforthegood caught a Banded Tiger Moth, and since he knows that I love wild animals, he brought it over as a gift. I tried to get some good photos, but knew that at any moment it could fly away. Sure enough, after just a few, it was gone! Here are the shots that I captured though. Enjoy!

QUICK - HE'S ABOUT TO FLY AWAY!!!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-banded-tiger-moth

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Look at the detail on the antenna and body! I didn't even notice there was so much red on the body. Love it! Glad you were able to get some good photos :)

Glad your boy passed it on to me! Now we can all get a good look at it!

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.

Yeah, we were really impressed when we first saw these last year.

It's a weird butterfly @papa-pepper
Because I also get this butterfly.
Butterfly what is this name

IMG20180310175103.jpg

image

image

It's like a wood leaf.

Wow, very beautiful!

butterfly what is this name @papa-pepper.

I do not know that one.

ooo, so this can be said butterfly leaves.

Wow.. amazing photograpy.
This animals very beautiful.i like this nature.. thanks for sharing this post.. resteemit

I love these creatures cool! They were all created in such an amazing way! Thanks!

This is amazingly awesome. Your photography always speak for the kind of camera you use. It's such a quality, a way better than mine.
I know also that you love animals, a good quality of a homesteader.

I say GOOD MORNING from here!

Thank you. It took me many years to get such a camera, but it has really blessed me so far!

Wow.. very nice pic brother 👍

Awesome pics. Thaks for sharing.

You're welcome! Thank you for checking it out!

That one looks more familiar!

Very cool! That one looks beautiful!

yes my friend .. and please help me once my good friend yes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48