MACROPHOTOGRAPHY - A FEBRUARY LIZARD

When it heats up, my little friends start to come back out!


I was outside working a lot today, which was nice since the temperature hit about 80 degrees and there was a gentle breeze. With the warming of the air, a few creatures are beginning to peak their heads back out. As I was moving some rocks, I saw quite a few of these little brown skinks.

That photo there is about as good as I get with my regular lens. Thankfully after some guidance from @winstonwolfe, I've got a new macro lens to play with. Here are some closer shots of this cute little lizard who came out to play today. Enjoy!

A LITTLE BROWN SKINK IN FEBRUARY

Did you see it?

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-february-lizard

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

The lizard was sticking his tongue out at me!

Who, this one? I'm glad that you actually pay attention @otage. That was a hidden 5 STEEM contest, I was waiting for someone to comment on that!

Yes that rascal. Wow... thanks!

What a tame little guy! Our lizards are far too wild to even get near, never mind pick them up!

I had to talk him into it.

Loading...

Beautiful. The colors look stunning.

You always share something different @papa-pepper, i've never see that shiny lizard in my life.

OH, I've got a lot of different things going on.

What lens you use, the results are amazing sir @papa-pepper :)

CANON MACRO LENS EF-5 60 mm

The result is amazing, I might try to use that lens

Great Lens and shots of the brown skink.

Really amazing work done, in my opinion most of us in our usual life think all these unique creatures as creepy but when we look them with closer vision then we can come to know that every creature on this earth is gifted with amazing features and designs and we should respect every creature and the creator too because the creator of this nature is an artist otherwise we would not be living on this amazing and artistic world. Thanks for sharing these closeup gems.

Stay Blessed.

this animal in Aceh called Tarum Nabi. in Islamic Community in Aceh believe the animal named by Tarum Nabi because it saved Prophet Muhammad in Hiraq Cave hiding from the pursuit of the Quraisy. So, in our community it's prohibited to kill this animal.

Really? I've never heard anything like that before. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94