"Flying" Around

Hey guys, these photo's are for my entry to #macrophotography contest arranged by @juliank and @photocontests, I got this picture on July 10, 2017. I had just bought my new lens and was testing it out in many different ways during June while the flowers in our backyard continued to grow. I new if we planted many different flowers in our backyard it would attract a lot insects like ladybugs, flies, bee's and butterfly's which I could use my new lens to try and capture a up close look.

2010 12 07_0078_edited-2.JPG

This is one of my better photo's I had from a little fly just trying to get some nectar from our flowers. It's one of my favorite close shots because you can actually see the little guys furry body while he's hanging out on the beautiful yellow base and purple walled flower. It's almost like a little house to come and eat then take off back to adventuring the world.

Remember any helpful tips or comments are always appreciated, I love learning new things and I'm always trying to improve my photography in any way I can.
Thank you !

@out4awalkphotos

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 17:44:11
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 19.20/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85