Amazing Nature - White Moth

We all like the beautiful scenery, don't we? Looking around and no matter if it is a sea side or mountain, or valley - there is always something that can make us look at it with awe and makes us wish to capture the moment.

But I am again looking into the small world, the invisible world lying beneath our feet or like this one - on the wall.

nag2xs71uj.jpg

m115pefslg.jpg

Look at that fuzzy little critter. Can you guess what it is? I will help - this is a moth.

5hgfu7nuaj.jpg

If you look at it from a distance you probably wouldn't see the black dots on the wings. I am not sure if I can identify it correctly. I searched and found similar photos of Fall webworm (Hyphantria cunea). Maybe @whatisnew can help me. It looks like a relative of the Leopard moth. In case you haven't seen the Leopard moth, here is the link to my post - Butterfly Day / Moth Day - Leopard Moth

Unlike butterflies, moths are much easier to photograph. They stay still and you do not need expensive gear to make nice photo. Smartphones are good enough while zooming to focus and get the macro shot. If you have some extra lens to clip on your phone, than you can achieve the image like the first and second one. That is how I made my photos, smartphone and extra macro lens, a very cheap one.

This post is for Amazing Nature Challenge - July 2019 - #03 created by @adalger. Check that post for some really awesome photos.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

The same macro I like and I congratulate them for them!

That is a amazingly detailed macro shot ^^ .. that moth looks really cool .. so white with that black dots ;)

I did not expect to see the dots. That is why it is so amazing when you get closer. There is always something surprising.

Thank u for participating in my neoxag contest. Here is a small vote from me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you kindly!
I am happy to take part in your contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34