Sort:  

Thank you marjanko!
I have a Nikon D7000.
But the question you want to ask, is "what lens" do I use.
And for that, it's several answers:

For some pics, I work with my regular gear for field photography:
Nikon D7000 + 2x teleconverter + Nikkor 60mm micro (sometimes I add extension tubes).

For the stacks:
Nikon D7000 + Nikon Bellows PB-5 + Either my Nikkor 60mm micro, or a m-plan microscope objective (mostly a 10x).

Like I mention in my post, I'll be happy to write several tutorials, just need some help to fund them :)

@otas you have some hardcore equipment 🍀 photos are TOP.
Love to see more of you and what you have for us. 🍀 About the tutorials.... just do it ✌️

Thx! I will also be posting work on other stuff I do besides Photography (as well as tutorials).

And not all gear is "hardcore"!
For instance, my preferred speedlight flash diffuser is cut out from a plastic juice bottle! hahahaha

Thanks for the visit, and the help!

Oh, I forgot to mention a VERY important part of my gear:
External Speedlight flash.
Over the years I have tried many setups, but the most important part is to shoot with a diffused speedlight.
I will probably make a seperate tutorial just on lighting alone (one of the most important aspects of GOOD macro photography!).

True true, but the speedlight is $$! :( damn
Someday🤘

Nope. I use a Yongnuo YN-560 II most of the time (cost me less than $50) and sometimes even cheaper flashes.
I have never owned something like the Nikon R1-C1 my friend.
I do a lot of DIY, this is a hobby, wife only approves up to a certain budget (I'm trying to convince her at the moment, Steemit is not a waste of time btw hehehe).

You should see some of the CRAZY (and HEAVY!) setups I have put together for lighting, with cheapo gear.

🤘🤘🤘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65