Imagine The Impossible 💥 The big reveal 💧 Water drops collision photography 👑

in #macrophotography6 years ago

As promised!

Today, I will reveal to you, how I capture such amazing photos. Beside camera and a macro lens, you need some extra gear to make such photos happen.

But, is it possible, to capture such photos without special gear? 🤔
It almost impossible. If you tried it, you know what, I am talking about. It would take days, weeks... to come even close to this photo, that I made.
💧You can see, how the first droplet is pushing thru the second, creating a "water umbrella," because, the first droplet was much bigger then the second one. On the top, you can see the third droplet missing the collision, just for a fraction of a millisecond... ⏱

"Half full"
king of the drop.jpg
Cam: Sony a6000
Lens: Sony 90mm G OSS 1:1
Set: F7.1 / shutter 1/125/ Iso 150
Light: Ex. flash

Quick story
As a macro photographer, I always wanted to be able to capture water drops, colliding in mid air. After some research on internet, I found the gear, that was used for this type of photography. What I didn't expect was, that the gear would cost over 600$ 😱 Damm..
So I did, what the most photographers would do
✊ Make it yourself (DIY) ✊Pretty quickly, I become aware that maybe, that's why, those things cost so much money. Damm, again.
I almost gave up, but then a friend introduced me, Pluto trigger https://goo.gl/d7zVNv

THE GEAR / Trigger and Valve

  • What is a PLUTO TRIGGER? https://goo.gl/d7zVNv
    It's a small device, that triggers your camera for you!" Or Pluto Trigger is a high-speed smart camera trigger that's controlled by a free iPhone/Android app over Bluetooth
    41507719_242005716488485_1291785313479294976_n.jpg
    The Pluto Trigger supports Canon, Nikon, Sony, Minolta, Panasonic, Olympus, Pentax and more.

The best thing about Pluto trigger is, that is affordable to everyone. It's about 130$. https://goo.gl/d7zVNv In that price range, the device will so many functions.
Functions:
+STILLS +TIMELAPSE +STARTRAIL +HDR
+VIDEO +SOUND +LASER +LIGHTNING
+PROXIMITY +DROPLET +SHAKE +MOTION
It's unbelievable, almost too good, to be true.

  • What is a PLUTO valve? https://goo.gl/d7zVNv
    This device is, what makes the whole water droplet photography work. It's a special mechanism, that allows you to control, the size and the rate of the water drops. Combining it, with the Pluto Trigger enables us, to take photos of water drops, colliding in mid air!
    41524154_2314850408542462_8830386493525590016_n.jpg

Such devices as this Pluto valve, cost over 400$. This one is only 40$ https://goo.gl/d7zVNv 😱 This was my face when I saw the price 😱 I couldn't believe it. The next day, I made an order. I was so happy, that I found something not to expensive, to create such stunning photos.

Now you know, what gear do I use, to create such amazing looking photos. How to set it all up and how it works, that will be the story / tutorial for another time. But, why?

..."Always leave them, wanting more"...

I hope you enjoy the "reveal" and if you are excited to see the tutorial, don't forget to follow me👍
Yours truly, @marjanko 🍀

P.s.: Thanks to @alexs1320, I started to work on some amazing tutorials, that will come in the near future. This is just a warm up. If you have any tips or suggestions, please let me know in the comment sections.

🍀Enjoy❤️Upvote❤️Resteem🍀

Sort:  

Incredible! I'm not spamming, I'm just speachless

Thanks @alexs1320 🤗 Love that you like the photo... 🔥

A fanastic image, I had looked at the cost of triggers also and it was out of my budget, but this one is very affordable, I have added it to my wish list

@tattoodjay Yes this one is amazing 👌 I love it and the price is OK 😍

Yes very reasonable price indeed

I was amazed how good it works ✌️
I must say, I was sceptical... but it make a perfect job 👌

You proved that :)

good morning that interesting I will read it in time
Thank you

@txatxy It you like such photos, you will love the story 😊

Great shot & work.
Always wanted to try but it seems it's a proper diy assigment haha

This week I will make a post how its done. Once you have all setup, then its just fun 😊 You will see ... 🍀

I salute your photography and you have good abilities in photography ... hopefully you will be even more successful.

Keep spirit.

@deltasteem Thank you so so much, for the kind words 🤗

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-11T16:49:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 552.50/200.00
Total Photos: 85
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Tinabrezpike from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Awesome photo! I will definitely put this into practice. Thanks for sharing (:

@leyargoz 🤗 happy😍 that you will try it 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33