What These Flowers Showed Me

>

Wow, so after so many years, ten to be exact, I decided enough is enough. I could barely get to work the way the anxiety and fear were tearing me apart.

These flowers were given to me by my direct staff on one of my last days at work. Getting there was challenging as I ended up having another panic attack in the traffic and had to pull over 5km away from the office. Talk about the mortification I felt calling the office and asking for someone to come fetch me as I couldn't drive.

>

I took these photographs after my last day was finished and all the bulbs had finally opened. It was a difficult journey and as the bulbs finally flowered in full I got to thinking that at last I had finished a very big chapter of my life and now a new one is also opening up and beginning.

>

These flowers reminded me that even though it was hard it came to an end and sometimes in life we all face hard times. We must always remember to seek out the beauty in every situation. It is with a thankful heart that we are able to truly open our eyes to see the blessings that are more than likely staring us straight in the face.

All photographs were taken by myself using my Samsung S8 Smartphone.

Thank you for reading and remember to keep smiling.

signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF[1].gif

Sort:  

"It is with a thankful heart that we are able to truly open our eyes to see the blessings that are more than likely staring us straight in the face."

I love this part that you mentioned. Hope my message finds you well and happy.

Take care :)

Thank you 😀

Beautiful @jusipassetti, I travelled the same road years ago and like you said, it will come to an end and that fear will disappear leaving you a much stronger person. Make use of all your support systems, we all go through rough patches whatever it may be, but need to reach out to the helping hands and other times be the helping hand for someone else. Slow down and smell the roses, like you did here. And take things day by day, you cannot live your whole life in one day, so forget about yesterday as well as tomorrow, only live for the now :)

Thank you so much for the kind words of encouragement. Means a lot and yes many of us have been here.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography, the weekly selection will be released on Friday.

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 16:33:20
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 7.10/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49