Macrophotography: Mexican daisy 🌼🌻

in #macrophotography7 years ago (edited)

Hello there! I'm hoping everyone is having a great day ☺ Today I will be sharing with you my entry for #Macrophotography by @juliank's Photocontest.

20161004_105113.jpg
I own the photo😊

This is what is commonly called as Mexican daisy or Tridax procumbens and is commonly seen in grassy or shruby areas. As what it's name says, it native all over tropical Americas specifically from Mexico but was introduced to other parts of the world. Me as a child, I have tried this one as my accessories 😂 and even made dozens of rings and headresses when I was with my girl friends 👭💍

Have you ever seen this plant or were you able to make rings and headresses like me? I would apprciate it much if you'd share your experience 😊

If you liked my post, feel free to upvote, comment or resteem. God bless you 😊

XOXO,
Hazelwink😉

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 06:03:59
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 49.90/100.00
Total Photos: 9
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57