Macrophotography: Bougainvillea 🌸🌼🌿

in #macrophotography6 years ago (edited)

A pleasant day to all Steemians 😁😳 It's been a while since the last time I've posted a blog. I got a little busy since my mom wanted me to come home in our hometown and I've been having a great time here. 😊 So for today, I will be sharing my entry for @juliank's Macrophotography Photocontest

20171108_155414.jpg
Image Source

This here is an ornamental plant called Bougainvillea or Bougainvillea sp.* This is a common garden flower/plant grown in the Philippines. It's flower ranges from pale white to bright red/purple and may reach height of more than 10 feet. This plant is commonly cultivated for its beautiful flowers and its structure as it is used to beautify gardens and fences here in the country.

Although the plant is thorny and may reach to undesireable height if not properly maintained, the plant is not difficult to prune and the pruned stems can still be used to propagate new plants since it can be planted through stem cuttings.

I took this photo while I was in Mapawa Reserve, Cagayan de Oro. This bougainvilla has almost reached the height of 7 feet and I tiptoed just to have this shot. Good thing the stem with the flowers were heading a downward position. 😂

Thank you for reading my post. If you liked it, feel free to upvote, resteem or comment. Have a blessed day! 😊

XOXO,
Hazelwink😉

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 15:17:58
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 65.15/100.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

No need to credit photo that you own personally.

Oooh thank you for that advice @bayanihan 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93